Naomi R's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Naomi’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French; learning Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • In between jobs
  • Human sciences/Psychology
  • From Ghent
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

Hi! My name is Naomi. A 23 year old girl from Belgium and currently travelling through Australia. Who am I? I've been asking myself that very same question. What I do know about myself is that I always try to see the good things in life and in people. And I always try to share this view on life with the ones that cross my path. I can also be a walking contradiction which can make things interesting. By doing this I'm really stepping out of my comfort zone. Because I already lived on my own and had a job. So I'm really curious about which person I'll see in my reflection within a year.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Better way of getting to know the city and its secrets.

Interests

Sometimes I have too much time on my hands and then I find myself looking things up like: "How to speak High Valyrian". Which I proudly show off to my colleagues the very next day. I often get sceptical facial reactions.

  • books
  • minimalism
  • history
  • languages
  • travelling
  • cultures

Music, Movies, and Books

- Urban/Oldschool hiphop and 90s RnB.
- Harry Potter and The Lord of the Rings (Proud owner of a picture with Gimli!)
- Currently reading Game of Thrones

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Currently working on this. But to give you some idea of the things I thought that were amazing to do:
- Skydiving
- La Tomatina (Buñol, Valencia); it doesn't always have to be a trip to a museum

What I Can Share with Hosts

- My wittiness and sense of humor!
- I like cooking for other people.

Countries I’ve Visited

Egypt, France, Greece, Haiti, Italy, Netherlands, Slovenia, Spain, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium

Join Couchsurfing to see Naomi’s full profile. It’s free!