Le foto di Natalie Hewson

Profilo non verificato

  • Metodo di pagamento non verificato
  • Numero di telefono non verificato
  • Documento di identità non verificato
  • Indirizzo non verificato.

Non accetta ospiti

  • Ultimo accesso over 2 years fa

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Natalie. È gratis!

Informazioni generali

  • 0 referenze
  • Fluent in English
  • 38, Female
  • Membro dal 2015
  • TV Producer / Farm Manager
  • Life, People and Traveling
  • Di Ireland and California
  • Profilo completo al 55%

Chi sono

In a nutshell…I was born in Limerick Ireland and moved to California when I was 5. I grew up on a nut and fruit farm, Almonds, Pistachios, Plums and Grapes (pre-pun unintended). At 18 I decided to go on an adventure to the Philippines and ended up living there for 2 years, during that time my father moved back to Ireland. I’ve spent the last 15 years in the film/television industry of which the last 8 years was traveling as a logistical producer for travel adventure shows. During this time I came home to Ireland as much as I could. In the last 2 years I have started a slow move back to Ireland for good. I still travel for work on a part-time basis.

My Mission… Its time for me to slow down and plant my roots, literally and figuratively. I am blessed with an amazing piece of property and home in the countryside of Limerick County. I would like to become active in the Wwoof community, first by getting out and learning as much as I can to apply to my property and gaining the knowledge needed to then host Wwoofers. My goal is to become as self-sustainable as much as possible.

Perché sono iscritto su Couchsurfing

I am looking to meet like-minded people that have great experiences and knowledge to share. I would like to eventually host and trade work/knowledge for room and board with people experienced in any of the following: building/renovations, carpentry, organic farming, aquaponics, landscaping/gardening, arborist, livestock, or those who haven't had any experience with these things but are willing to get their hands dirty. I would also like to trade work with hosts on farms doing similar things so that I can start to build as much knowledge as possible to apply to my own property.

Interessi

I have many interests, and love to explore and try new things.

For adventure I love traveling, snowboarding, scuba diving, skydiving, trekking, climbing. I want to learn kite surfing and wakeboarding, and I am always open to trying new things.

I also enjoy yoga, reading, outings with friends, food and wine, playing cards or board games, love doing puzzles, taking things apart and put them back together to see how they work. When I feel like being lazy I do enjoy watching a good tv series or movie.

Things I am in the beginning stages of learning: Home DIY, gardening, growing vegetables, building, operating heavy farm machinery (which I am loving), brickwork, carpentry. Yes its quite a long list, I’m very ambitious. OH.. and I want to build a few yurts :)

  • diy
  • dining
  • wine
  • yoga
  • gardening
  • board games
  • reading
  • tv
  • traveling
  • puzzles
  • hiking
  • kite surfing
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • skydiving
  • snowboarding
  • wakeboarding
  • rock climbing
  • languages
  • wwoof

Una cosa incredibile che ho fatto

I have had the opportunity to see a do many amazing things in my life, such as working in the land mines of Cambodia to hiking active volcanoes in Chile. I am truly blessed to have had a life filled with adventure.

Insegna, impara, condividi

In addition to all other things mentioned, I'd like to work on learning languages. I at one time spoke Tagalog and a bit of spanish, but have forgotten over the years. Italian is at the top of my list.

Cosa posso offrire ai padroni di casa

My enthusiasm for all things mentioned.

Paesi che ho visitato

Argentina, Belgium, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Curaçao, Dominica, Egypt, France, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Mexico, Nepal, Netherlands, Philippines, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Turks and Caicos Islands, United Kingdom, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Viet Nam

Paesi in cui ho vissuto

Egypt, Ireland, Philippines, United States

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Natalie. È gratis!