Fotos von Natalie Bond

Nicht verifiziertes Profil

  • Zahlungsart nicht verifiziert
  • Handynummer nicht verifiziert
  • Ausweis nicht verifiziert
  • Adresse nicht verifiziert

Nimmt vielleicht Gäste auf

  • Letzte Anmeldung vor over 5 years

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Natalie zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!

Übersicht

  • 0 Referenzen
  • Fluent in English
  • 31, Female
  • Mitglied seit 2012
  • Archivist
  • B.A. Northwestern U., M.S. U. of Michigan
  • Aus Baltimore, MD, USA
  • Profil zu 40 % vollständig

Über mich

CURRENT MISSION

keeping true to my soul free.

ABOUT ME

While I'm not usually the girl running around making best friends with everyone at the party, I'm super friendly and chatty and (I've often been told) very, very easy to get along with. I love meeting all sorts of different people, and am always down for learning about new things/music/culture/whatever! (Case in point: before graduate school, I scoffed at video games. I can now proudly say that I finished the Diablo III beta, and am *slowly* working my way through the actual game now that it's out!)

A lot of people have called me a hippie throughout my life, although I don't necessarily subscribe to that description, since I don't like disappointing people when they find out I'm not a vegetarian (was), don't have dreadlocks (nearly did but chopped off all my hair and dyed it blonde instead), don't own a bike (but will soon!), don't write music (although I do own a guitar and am very bad at it), etc. I'm a folk music junkie and have conducted a lot of research re: the folk revival in the fifties and sixties, and can talk your ear off about Pete Seeger and Phil Ochs if you'll let me. Aspects of the 'hippie'-ness that I do ascribe to? My spirit animal is the red-tailed hawk. I dig body art. I say "I dig" a lot. I often wear long skirts, and own Birkenstocks and rope sandals. I put my ear to trees when I think no one's looking, because I'm always hoping that I'll hear it sighing. Things like that.

I also enjoy good, stimulating intellectual discussions, and while I don't proclaim to be any sort of expert on literature or world politics, I read enough that I really like to discuss what I *do* know and learn about things that I don't!

Lastly, I love...love...love...coffee.

Interessen

I'm an archivist, so I tend to geek out about history in general. Being from America, it's always incredible for me to walk around REALLY old cities like Oxford and Rome and feel like I'm (sort of) living history. Books are like crack for me, and I'm always reading at least one or two or three books at any given time. Dogs are another absolute favorite--they're instant happiness!

Other things that I like:
Being outdoors
Campy horror movies on Netflix
Short grain brown rice
The smell of lilacs
My work
Museums
Bob Dylan
Etc.

  • animals
  • dogs
  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • literature
  • body art
  • coffee
  • vegetarian
  • running
  • partying
  • boating
  • politics
  • movies
  • video games
  • reading
  • music
  • folk music
  • guitar
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • swimming
  • history
  • tours
  • lakes

Eine tolle Erfahrung, die ich gemacht habe

One is definitely swimming in the Blue Grotto on the Isle of Capri. My friend and I decided to skip the boat tours, waited till they ended at 5 p.m., and swam into the grotto with some locals. Absolutely breath taking.

Two is the first time I saw Ireland with my own eyes. It really is as green as it looks in the pictures!

Three is floating on my back in the middle of Kyaninga Lake, one of Uganda's crater lakes nestled against the Rwenzori Mountain Range. Utter peace.

Länder, die ich besucht habe

Dominican Republic, France, Italy, Spain, Uganda, United Kingdom

Länder, in denen ich gelebt habe

Ireland, United States

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Natalie zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!