Natalie Caroline

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 20 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Natalie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


"Give me a home where the buffaloes roam"


I'm braver and stronger than you might think.

I consider myself connected to the spiritual world. Experiencing the beauty beyond the material is a high value for me. Recently I have noticed that being around wild animals and trying to follow their paths taught me more humility and respect for my own life then living among people and I value this way of spending time.

I'm a very visual person. My tool for experiencing pleasure and knowledge are my eyes. When I was younger I enjoyed looking at pictures, illustrations, paintings. I continued looking at pictures until getting a MA in art history. Now after seeing and experiencing a lot of the human form of art I'm moving on to a broader perspective and start exploring and enjoying the visuals of nature. I pick my travel destinations to places of great natural beauty. I am also more and more interested in experiencing and learning the 'behind the scenes' of art and nature - in anthropology, ethnology and shamanism.

I am a good listener and I will process things you tell me. I listen to people stories, dreams, ambitions, weaknesses and main passions in life. To music, which comes from the soul and pure heart. To beauty that might also come from an inner struggle.

I'm a Yoga teacher with a Tantra approach to life. I like all sorts of physical activities especially those including jumping (you can host me on your trampoline).

I value the way you treat your body. I'm health conscious and keep a specific diet. I like drinking coconut water and water in general. I don't eat meat (unless hunted and killed in a humanitarian way, but that somehow never happened so far), but I eat fish. I don't smoke and I don't drink alcohol.

The way our Western mainstream society is build (with all its social beliefs in relationships, work, spending your time, spending your money) is something that doesn't appeal to me, so I live a life walking on the edge between society and nature solitude.

I am a positive person but I think the Western world is not the best place to live a truly happy, joyful life that is true to your soul. I don't believe in religion and I don't have much morals but I have a big heart and I have a lot of compassion and understanding.

My best experiences in live were always within small communities of people spending time in nature and going on adventures.


Be a wolverine.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I am sure this is the only real way of traveling.


These people on CS constantly ask me about a room to stay. I don't know why they want to come over, crash at my place, eat my food, use my shampoo and talk to me about things I don't want to think about. I don't know why I am agreeing on it. I think it is a new Free Masons invention... I'm not sure where is this going...


Just to name a few: beautiful art, the natural world, yoga, sxe/punk, swimming, fresh, good, cheap food, drawing, dancing, Celtic and Nordic culture and music, solitude in nature, animals, music and nature documentaries and most importantly exploring your inner world. Everything that has fire.

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Contact, Spirited Away, Dreamkeeper and documentaries. On the flip side I really like The Departed and Leonardo diCaprio role in it. The beginning of The New World depicting the life of the Native Indians and interactions with John Smith. Avatar for touching the heart.

Music: folk , folklore music and punk in general (folk metal, rock, Scandinavian folk, Celtic, punk, punk rock, sxe, hard core). Music played from the heart like Warpaint or Mountain Man.

Books: I don't want to spend too much time on reading books as learning life from reading a book is an education shortcut you will never emotionally understand. I don't want to feed my intellect anymore (as I did a lot in the past) therefore I say: art books, comic books, photography albums.
Having said that I still continue to read from time to time. No favorite author but I really enjoy essays, short novels, interviews, diaries, science journals. Topics I enjoy reading recently is nature (Northern climate, bison, wolverines, ravens) and transpersonal psychology.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I squated the 16th floor of a hi-tech building in the night that had the view on whole Reykjavik just to teach a free yoga lesson with tribal dancing and improvisation.

I hitchhiked approx. 6000 km across Northern Canada and Alaska with a tiny tent.

Teach, Learn, Share

- Anything related to yoga
- Survival skills in nature
- Transpersonal psychology explorations
- How to get good flight deals online
- Art history from the European culture background

- I would really like to learn more about geology, geography, climate, biology.
- I sometimes glimpse at astrology charts so maybe some more pro tips would be useful.
- Tips and tricks to be able to find more things online
- Always happy to hear about a new conspiracy theory :)

I share everything I have unless I tell you otherwise.


I would like to know more about the stars.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, India, Italy, Nepal, New Zealand, Norway, Qatar, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Tunisia, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Iceland, India, Poland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    8 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Natalie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups