Fotos de Natalie Lieske

Unverified Profile

  • Pagamento Não Verificado
  • Telefone Não Verificado
  • Government ID not verified
  • Endereço não verificado.

Não Aceitando Hóspedes

  • Último login há 5 days

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Natalie. É grátis!

Visão geral

  • 5 Referência 4 Confirmado e Positivo
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German, Nepali
  • 27, Female
  • Membro desde 2011
  • Edible Alchemy CoLaboratory & Urban Eatin Landscapes
  • Navdanya & University of Winnipeg
  • Nenhuma cidade natal listada
  • Perfil 95% concluído

Sobre Mim

CURRENT MISSION

take it all in and then let go of it

ABOUT ME

I am constantly moving back and forth between urban and rural environments. My earliest memories take place on the family farm where i grew up and i still take just as much pleasure digging in the dirt now as i did then. I love rural environments because i like to live simply, i like doing things from scratch. But i also feel drawn to cities - to museums, to street art, to libraries,to colliding cultures and ideas.

PHILOSOPHY

It is in your self-interest to find a way to be tender.

Por que estou no Couchsurfing?

Rather than staying in a hostel and just wandering around main streets, Couchsurfing brings you into the orbit of interesting, friendly folks who give you a whole new view of a city.

The best way to travel!

Interesses

planting seeds and compost in all its forms, environmental activism, cooperatives, women's and peasant movements.

i like folk art, insects, bicycles, treehouses, bee hives, frozen eyelashes in wintertime, bonfires, sewing, board games, mountains, the ocean, experimenting and triumphing, experimenting and trying again.

  • animals
  • insects
  • arts
  • street art
  • diy
  • dining
  • board games
  • traveling
  • fishing
  • languages
  • medicine
  • mountains

Músicas, Filmes e Livros

Books: Roald Dahl, Bell Hooks, Arundhati Roy, Tolstoy, David Mitchell, Farley Mowat.
Music: Joanna Newsom, Islands, Bjork, Wolf Parade, Timber Timbre, Akron/Family.

Uma Coisa Incrível que Eu Fiz

All manner of food harvesting and preservation: from farms to boats to dumpsters. I like to eat almost as much as i love a good adventure.

Ensine, Aprenda, Compartilhe

I want to learn more herbal remedies, languages, agricultural skills, beekeeping, bicycle powered machines, handicrafts, graffiti, etc.

O Que Posso Compartilhar com Anfitriões

i can teach fermenting, sprouting, canning and many other food related things. i know some things about raising animals, carpentry, butchery, bikes, herbal medicine, DIY printing/self publishing, etc.

Países que Visitei

Croatia, Germany, Hungary, India, Nepal, Netherlands, Scotland, United Kingdom, United States

Países em que Morei

Nepal

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Natalie. É grátis!

Meus Grupos