Nathan Steffen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nathan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Spanish, Spanish, Swahili
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Construction/Agriculture
  • Master of Arts Political Science
  • From Chico, CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To find a host family either in The Hague or near The Hague so that I can complete a six month internship with the International Criminal Court. This is a completely non paid internship and all expenses will be out of pocket.

ABOUT ME

I was born in Northern California and grew up in a small town just outside of Chico where there is a lot of agriculture. My family has been growing and selling almonds from their farm for twenty one years and we market them through various festivals and farmers markets in the north state. Going to school and working have always been aspects of life that I have enjoyed and now that I have recently graduated with my Masters in Political Science it is time to begin the next chapter.

I have always had a job ever since I was in high school. I worked at a skating rink for six years, a pizza place in North Dakota when I was playing hockey up there, the bookstore at my college campus during my undergraduate days and as a teaching associate while I completed my post-grad work.

In September last year I applied for a competitive internship with the International Criminal Court in the Netherlands. Now I am on couch surfing looking for a family that might be willing to host me for my stay.

PHILOSOPHY

I try to live my life to the fullest every day

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I would like to make a contribution in whatever way I can. Whether that is doing cleaning around the house, pitching in for the groceries or working out a reasonable price for my stay since it will be more than a few nights.

Interests

Hiking
Backpacking
Snowboarding
Camping
Hockey
Surfing
Reading

  • festivals
  • working out
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • snowboarding
  • hockey
  • agriculture
  • political science
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Indie Rock
Anything that deals with international relations

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveling to Kenya
Seeing the pyramids in Mexico

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Costa Rica, Kenya, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Nathan’s full profile. It’s free!