Nate Tiangco's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nate’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Tagalog
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Student
  • Bachelor of Arts in Advertising, December 2016
  • From Davis, CA, USA
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I am currently 20 years old and live in San Francisco, California. I moved here recently in the fall of 2014, and attend the University of San Francisco to study Advertising.

This fall term I will be studying in London at the Boston University satellite campus in South Kensington where I will be taking courses in European Advertising & Marketing.

I love traveling as it has helped me learn about other cultures around the world, and help me better understand my own.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Growing up as a child I had always lived around a variety of cultures from my family hosting exchange students from all parts of the world. From around the time I was born up until now, I've lived with people from Japan, Korea, China, Malaysia, South Africa, Argentina, Brazil and more. Having the opportunity to grow up in such a diverse household has been one of the major reasons that have sparked my interest to travel.

I want to join the CS community because it will allow me to experience and see the world from a more personal and local perspective. Whether you are able to show me around during your free time, offer a couch or bed to sleep on, share your life experiences and cultural history, I would greatly appreciate all sort of your warm hospitality!


I love to do both digital and darkroom photography. I started taking pictures around the age of 13 or 14, and do it as both a hobby and for freelance work on the side. In addition, I do graphic design and print layout.

Aside from my creative interests, I love to hike and travel. I still have yet to go on a backpacking trip but it is definitely high on my to do list! Lastly I love to cook and try new types of food from all over the map.

  • design
  • graphic design
  • photography
  • dining
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • freelancing
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

My music interests ranges anywhere from hip-hop to nu-wave electronic music.

Favorite Movies: Kids, Mrs. Doubtfire, Her, Jurrasic Park

Favorite TV Shows: Dexter, Orange Is The New Black, Bates Motel, Black Mirror, Weeds, Girls, Looking

Favorite Authors: George Orwell, Jack Kerouac, Paolo Coelho & F. Scott Fitzgerald

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I volunteered for a month as an English teaching assistant at a school in Siem Reap, Cambodia.

Island hopping in Phang Nga Bay.

Went on a 4 day dessert trekking tour from Marrakesh to Merzouga, where I camped out in the Western Sahara Desert.

Spent four spring breaks through out high school working on home construction projects in communities in Mexico and New Mexico.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Canada, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Philippines, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Nate’s full profile. It’s free!