Nathalie Stummer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 18 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nathalie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Bosnian, English, German, Japanese; learning Korean
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Student
  • German as a Foreign Language (Master Degree), Japanese St...
  • From Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

Hey everyone,

my name is Nathalie, I'm 25 years old and I live in lovely Heidelberg, Germany. As you may have guessed, I'm interested in exploring new cultures and countries. I grew up in a bilingual environment and basically always try to learn something new about foreign languages in general. I've spent 10 months abroad in Kyoto, Japan, so I would also be interested in meeting japanese couchsurfers in my area. I am currently learning korean, because I want to travel to Korea in a couple of months, so if there a korean couchsurfers around we could also meet up :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm trying to get in touch with locals as much as possible, especially when I'm travelling for a longer period of time. To me it's important to experience moments individually, without having to look it up in a travel guide ;) Also I'd like to get to know places from an individual point of view, your perception of a place mybe different from mine I guess. Plus, it's always nice to know people around the world! :)

Interests

I like reading any kinds of books, binge-watching series, but I also run and do yoga. On the weekends I like to try out new recipes.

  • tattoos
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • hiking
  • food

Music, Movies, and Books

-Anything written by John Irving
-Harry Potter series
-Game of Thrones
-Star Wars

...the list goes on and on ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Amazing vegan cooking and free german lessons!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Estonia, Finland, France, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Japan

Join Couchsurfing to see Nathalie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups