Emily Huffman's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emily’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Persian (Farsi), Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Chicago, IL, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I love solo traveling! I do it so I can meet new people wherever I’m visiting. When I’m not traveling, I try to be a friend to those visiting Chicago or provide a place to crash if possible.

I worked at a coffee shop for almost five years, so I love anything to do with coffee! I usually solo travel and I write a blog on my travels, it’s the best way to see things and learn about yourself in my opinion.

I have 3 dogs, all Vizsla's, including my puppy Bella. She’s the love of my life.

I love love love the outdoors. When I travel, I usually spend a day or two in the main city and then the rest of the time exploring the nature nearby. I love hiking.

I lived in France and Switzerland for a brief period of time in my early twenties. I started picking up French (mainly how to say wine, coffee, and chocolate), and it was one of the greatest times in my life!
I have traveled across most places in the USA, so if you have any questions (even if it is not about Chicago) please ask! I also lived in Los Angeles, CA for 2 years.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To experience new cultures and make new friends throughout my travels, and to hopefully be able to give back a space to crash for those traveling near Chicago :)

Interests

Anything coffee, hiking, photography, boating, anything outdoors, trying new restaurants/cafes/bars , camping, animals (especially dogs!), reading

  • animals
  • wine
  • coffee
  • working out
  • boating
  • eating out
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking

Music, Movies, and Books

John Mayer, anything similar :) I actually like a wide variety of music. I love to read but usually fall asleep right when I pick up a book

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiked along the edge of a cliff overnight to go photograph the Milky Way. Also camped in the French Alps waking up to a beautiful sunrise and wild cows!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share pretty much anything you wanna know about coffee! I also used to fight for the US National Taekwondo Team, so I can teach you how to throw some kicks!

What I Can Share with Hosts

A gift from Chicago, conversation and an exploration buddy to hang out with! I will say I can't cook much more than grilled cheese, so I can't offer too much in that regard haha

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, Canada, England, France, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Switzerland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Emily’s full profile. It’s free!