Nat Hill's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nat’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • I've had alot of different jobs. Mostly within the natura...
  • I finished my school (public), and some further education...
  • From Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to learn to enjoy myself, help the world, and make the money i need to live all at the same time

ABOUT ME

I am about to head to Europe after being in South America for about the last year and a half. I would love to see Spain, France, Italy Germany. I've never had the chance to be in these amazing historical countries before, and after blowing most of my travel funds in my year in Colombia, I'm hoping I will be lucky enough to have a couple of people put me up in their homes, and hopefully even have the time to have a chat or maybe hang out around your local area.

PHILOSOPHY

Love, Freedom, Fun

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

After living in a Manly, a touristy beach town on East coast of Australia, I had the oppotunity to meet many wonderful travellers passing through, or even living in the area. When I met people who I connected with, I went out of my way to try and show them some things that maybe they wouldn´t otherwise see, or just bring them to hang out with some locals. For this, I really hope that I get to have at least some similar experiences in Europe, where I am able to hang out with some locals going about thier day to day lives....

And I would be extremly happy to help with any work needing done around the house...

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I am new to the couch surfing website, but I couch surfed around Sydney for a while inbetween having my own place. My rule to myself was, I would never leave a mess..

Also I have had various people stay in my place over the years, and I understand what it means to be a respectful guest, as opposed to a disrespectful one.

Interests

Nature, Film, Music, Sports, Listening to books, Cooking, Discovering new things about the world

  • books
  • cooking
  • chocolate
  • traveling
  • music
  • surfing
  • sports
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Film
Pan's Labyrith, Big Blue, Wes Anderson, Jim Jarmusch

Music
Boards of Canada

Books
The Magus, Siddartha, Brave New World

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Ayahuasca

Teach, Learn, Share

I can make a really really amazing chocolate slice..

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Cambodia, Chile, Ecuador, Indonesia, Japan, Netherlands, New Zealand, Peru, Sri Lanka, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Colombia, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Nat’s full profile. It’s free!