Nathalie Giroux's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nathalie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French; learning English
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • French as a second language teacher
  • Bachelor in teaching
  • From Quebec city
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

See as much of the world as possible!

ABOUT ME

I am very curious about the world and I want to travel as much as possible. I am a friendly person, I enjoy life and I am pretty outgoing. I do my best to live in the present moment wisely.

PHILOSOPHY

"The real voyage of discovery consists not in seeing new landscapes, but in having new eyes." Marcel Proust

If you worry about what might be, and wonder what might have been, you will ignore what is.

You are better to regret doing something than regret not doing it.

Make sure the fortune that you seek is the fortune that you need. (Ben Harper, songwriter)

Live, laugh and love.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

This is a new experience for me.

Interests

I enjoy traveling, discovering new parts of that wonderful world, discovering new culture, new people, new food...

I love nature and outdoors such as hiking, rollerblading, biking, kayaking.

I like to spend time with my friends, have a good coffee or a good drink, have fun and go out.

I love the education world. If you beleive in it, you can help people to discover and open new doors!

  • culture
  • education
  • dining
  • coffee
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

Lots, lots and lots!

I truly believe music can change your mood in an instant, make your life better and if you can sing along with the song, it's even more powerful!

Books can take you anywhere!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- When I first saw my goddauther at 2 minutes old.
- The sunrise at Machu Picchu at 5:00 in the morning.
- Driving in the Dolomites in Italy.

Teach, Learn, Share

I work in the education field. For the time being, I teach French as a second language.

I think I have something to learn from everyone I meet.

There are so many things I want to learn!!! I have to make choices!

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Dominican Republic, Martinique, Peru, Thailand, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Nathalie’s full profile. It’s free!