Natalia Pierzchawka

Groningen, Groningen, Netherlands

Accepting Guests

  • 68% response rate
  • Last login 22 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Natalia’s full profile. It’s free!


  • living my life :D
  • BA Political Science, studying Psychology atm
  • From Warsaw, Masovian Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


adventure time all the time!


Always moving, always searching, always willing to learn something new! Not scared of life, just spiders.

I was born in Warsaw, Poland and lived there for 22years. Moved to the Netherlands in 2012 and I'm still there! Studying Psychology atm. And no, dont be scared, I can't read your mind. Or can I? :D


The only constant thing in life is change. Just learn to adjust and solve shit as it comes. Challenge accepted!
No plan is the best plan.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


so far couldn't be any better


Oh man. To me, the most important thing in life is travelling. One can learn so much while being on the road. It's all about getting to know different points of view, opinions, lifestyles.

I'm vegan since 2011 or 2012? But switched to freeganism as I hate waste more. However meat is the limit! So if you hear somebody digging in the trash next to your place, don't call the police. Probably it's just me.
And no I'm not crazy, won't tell you what you should/shouldn't eat ;)

Besides that I love hitchhiking and treat it as my main way of transportation. I got a job while hitchhiking in Iceland. I guess that says it all!

Aaaand recently I started playing my bass guitar again. So I would be more than happy if you know how to play and are willing to teach me sth!

Good book is always a good idea. Good track is always a good idea. Good company is the best idea.

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: its easier to say I just hate hardcore techno. The rest depends on my mood! Love trip hop tho.

Books: psychology/neuropsychology (e.g. Oliver Sacks), (yes that's right I read about brains in my free time and still I'm not a geek. For real!), George Orwell, Vagabonding by Rolf Potts...
It's hard to name more as since I study I hardly ever have time to read anything else than study material.

Movies: eternal sunshine on a spotless mind, fight club, american beauty, amelie, pocahontas (yes I love it and I am not ashamed of it)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Solo travel in Iceland

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: probably some vegan tricks, sth about hitchhiking, some psychology shit :D that can do as well.

Learn: anything everything!

Share: eeeem probably my couch and stories?

Oh and btw. I believe couchsurfering is sth a little bit more than just a place for free to stay. I mean I like independent guests, that I don't have to babysit. But if you just come here because of your business trip or whatsoever... Im not willing to host you (unless you are awesome of course!)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stroopwafels :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Montenegro, Netherlands, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Iceland, Netherlands, Poland, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Natalia’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups