Leni Krichhammer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 25 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Leni’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 29 References 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Ancient Greek, Dutch, Latin, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Curing animals :-)
  • No education listed
  • From Salzburg
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


trying to make life as beautiful and happy as possible


Hmm...about me....I think I'm quite uncomplicated as long as you don't know me very well. ^_^ I like to have fun and laugh a lot and I like doing and saying weird things. I also love to talk with all kinds of people about many topics - serious topics, funny topics, strange topics and I also like discussions (as long as people aren't close-minded - that's a bit exhausting sometimes...) I always try to be a good listener because I always want to help people with their problems.
The most important things in my life are my family, my love, closest friends, music and books and especially my Husky-She-Dog Ronja.
Things I hate most are prejudices, war, stupidity and all kinds of ideology.


I don't like any kind of ideology.
The most important thing is to listen to people before adjudging them.

Not tolerance - important is respect!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I want to meet new people, to learn about their languages, their cultures, their experiences, their lifes! All people know different things about the world and got different points of view in all topics and in my opinion you can only improve when listening to everyone. Every talk helps you to understand the world a little bit better and getting away from being closed-minded.

I'm not a fan of using CS as free hotels. If I host people I want to show them around, to let them be part of my life and take them at least once for a coffee or a drink. That's also a reason why I don't host so often. Since I'm quite busy with my studies it's sometimes difficult for me to find time to show people around, then I prefer to refuse a couch than just let people stay over night without getting to know them.


My family and friends, my dog, animals in general, medicines, many kinds of music, books!, some mangas and anime, science, to a certain degree politics and history, travelling, sports;

  • animals
  • dogs
  • books
  • dining
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • vegetarian
  • drinking
  • politics
  • anime
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports
  • anatomy
  • history
  • languages
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Down by Law, Dead Man and most of the other movies by Jim Jarmusch; V wie Vendetta, Taxi Driver, The Crow, Tiger and Dragon, Sasori, Monty Python (Life of Brian, Meaning of Life), Terry Gilliam (Brazil, Adventures of Baron Munchausen...), Herr Lehmann, Aki Kaurismaeki, Arizona Dream, Star Wars, Top Secret, Y tu Mama tambien, Wim Wenders (Der Himmel über Berlin, Paris Texas...), Cohen Brothers, David Lynch...

Music: oh, I like many different kinds of music....Tom Waits, The Tiger Lillies, Nick Cave, Element of Crime, Die Sterne, Ton Steine Scherben, Manu Chao, Bob Marley, Franz Ferdinand, Muse, Ska P, System of a Down, Quetschenpaua, Mutabor, Frank Zappa, David Bowie, Le Tigre, April March, Devendra Banhart, Residente Calle 13, La Mala Rodriguez, Carlos Gardel and Tango in general!....etc...etc...

Books: Terry Pratchett (Mort, Reaper Man, Good Omens...), JRR Tolkien (Hobbit, Silmarillion...), Philipp Pullman, Harry Potter; Fairy Tales, books by Astrid Lindgren, Haruki Murakami (so far I liked really all of them, best "Kafka on the Shore", "Wind-up bird chronicles" and "A wild sheep chase", Sven Regener (Herr Lehmann, Neue Vahr Süd, der kleine Bruder), H.C. Artmann (my favourite Austrian poem writer), Bertold Brecht and I read quite a lot of Mangas (One Piece, Fruits Basket, Inu Yasha, Rurouni Kenshin, Samurai Deeper Kyo, RG Veda, Tsubasa...)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Huuuge snow crystalls sparkling and twinkling under the full moon at a clearing when toboganning at Watzmann/Berchtesgaden at night in winter 2006 having
-20°C and a few metres of snow. It was amazing! I've never seen such a beautiful thing before...

Teach, Learn, Share

I can tell you quite a lot about animals - animal behaving (I'm doing private dog-training, so I can also help you to get rid of problems with your dogs), animal feeding, animal breeding, animal anatomy/histology/physiology...well, that's my studies, haha.
Since I had Latin for 7 years at school I can also help people with that. I even kinda like it ^_^
Oh and cooking. I can prepare some vegetarian Austrian food like Käsespätzle, Kaiserschmarrn, Sachertorte and more. And also I can teach you how to bake delicious wheat bread and real Pretzels and am most happy to share these skills with anyone :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Croatia, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Netherlands

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    8 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Leni’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups