Neil Anderson

Victoria, British Columbia, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Neil’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Nurse (LPN)
  • Linearly = High School---5 years Mould Making (machine sh...
  • From Windsor, Ontario
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me


To seek out Practitioners and Patients/Practice Members of both Western Medicine and Alternative Wellness, in order to plot a direction for my career.


Born and raised in Windsor, Ontario. After many a hangover and a few less than ideal decisions, I realized there had to be more to life.
In 2005, after seeing a literally breathtaking photo of Somewhere, BC, I decided to move to Kelowna with a good friend. In that party town, I began to weed out the behaviours that didn't best serve me. In Kelowna, I began to reconnect with the true me (awwwww).
I've since spent the last 6 years working througout BC at a variety of different hospitals. I have based myself in Victoria/Southern Gulf Islands because I am drawn to the outdoors, the wonderfully aware people, and the pace of life.
Since leaving the party atmosphere (though I'll still git down now and then), I've been spending my time with biking, running, yoga, drumming, hiking, climbing, eating (love good food), dancing (anybody heard of BassCoast), reading (alternative medicine, adventure stories), and simply learning things that interest me.


-Every breath is a blessing from God. Every action is creation in motion.
-Do unto others as I would have done to me.
-Trust what I know, keep an open mind about what I don't.
-Life is precious, don't waste it.
-Be kind to myself and others as we are all in our own space on the same path
-Peace, love, and joy for all through tolerance, acceptance, understanding, and open communication.
-If I need to drink to enjoy it, there's a good chance I don't really enjoy it...I'm just following, and I'd rather lead, even if I have no followers.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I just started and am exploring.


None yet.


Moderation of the things life offers
Learning, Exploring (places, people, myself),
Biking, Running,swimming, yoga, climbing
Reiki, Massage, Chiropractic (potential career path)
Mind-Body connection, interpersonal relationship styles
Sustainable living
Music (playing, listening, sharing, dancing)
Becoming stronger in myself.

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Jack, Beirut, Adham Shaikh, Armin Van Buuran, Bob Marley, Current Swell, Jon and Roy, Foo Fighters, MOTOWN, Pearl Jam, Chris Cornell, Kings of Leon, Led Zepplin, Mes Aieux, Mumford and Sons, Rise Against, The Shins..............

Books: Where the Red Fern Grows (a boy and his two dogs), The Sword and the Scimitar (1600's Europe/N.Africa/Malta--Muslim/Christian), Spiritual Growth (sooooo many good ones)

Movies: V for Vendetta, Gladiator, Braveheart, Star Trek, Just for Laughs Gags......

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

An encounter with wolves while camping at night just outside of Victoria, BC. My headlamp shown out and caught the reflection of three pairs of eyes about a 100meters away. When they went into action, it was the most alive I'd felt in a long time.

Teach, Learn, Share


Currently, I'm considering branching out of nursing and getting into Massage, Reiki, and possibly Chiropractic. I'd like to learn about anything (Mind-Body-Emotions) to do with these fields.

I'd also like to learn more about gardening, and nutrition, and the natural processes of life. I'm open to hunting and fishing too.

I can help: In home care of sick/elderly, body movement, light to harder excercise, odd jobs, cooking...

Also, odd jobs, cooking

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Mexico, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Neil’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups