Logo orange

Giulia Rivelli

Lille, Nord-Pas-de-Calais, France

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Giulia's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 6 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian; learning Arabic, Japanese
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • stopped being a student, I am now wo...
  • No education listed
  • From Italy, Salerno! by the sea!
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travelling, living, enjoying, walking, talking, waiting, loving, caring, most of all, learning about my self. Comparing lives, learning to accept the coices made, going on and on and on!!

PHILOSOPHY

Here I find myself in real trouble, cause I don't hold the brims of my thought and my mind constantly slips. One thing I know is that there is no end to discovery and curiosity, a life excercise that can trigger unpleasant thoughts right next to the happiest! So much is it important to me to know one's self and tame it!!;)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I love to get in touch with people the most different, it is always a surprise, which is the greatest joy! And there is so much to learn about yourself and the world around you! Finding myself often rooted out, I partecipate in events and meetings to meet new friends!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I met many people so far, but I haven't surfed nor hosted yet! I don't even have a place for hosting, actually!=D So, for the time being, I'll cling to the chance of meeting people in those places where I'll find myself living!;)

Interests

I can be either a very calm person, playing video games, reading books, watching movies or a very active person! The switch between the two is as easy as having fun: the better idea at stake, and there's not even reason to think about it! I won't say no to a few common things as table games, movies, a drink, cosy homey evenings, hikings,  long walks, summer days in the cool water, sunbathing, helping with the cooking, travelling together, going to concerts/festivals, bunjeejumping and so on!

Music, Movies & Books

well well, this is tough too! As for the movies, UNLESS it's horror we can find a common ground!;) I can easily fall in love for almost everything: give me two or three chances to listen to a band or a singer, or a composer, or a noise...no, not THE noise please! Most than anything, I am very likely to love it if it is performed live or in a crowded environment!;)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

mmm...I am thinking...I am choosing...I am not so good at it...

Teach, Learn, Share

I am not very good at teaching, really! But if there's something I can help with, I would!

Countries I've Visited

India, Ireland, Spain

Countries I've Lived In

France, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Giulia's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile