Nele Wuyts's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nele’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • Master of Geography
  • From Belgium
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, I'm a 23 year old student who likes to travel (obviously). I like reading, walking and watching movies. I only have a small student room, so at the moment it's difficult to host. If you really can't find a place in Leuven you can still try to contact me though!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'd like to create some great memories! It's a nice way to meet locals and get suprised by the places you end up at.

Interests

I love stories. Books, films, series... I really enjoy them. Writing stories myself is also something I like to do, but I'm kind of in a slump right now. Besides that, I like visiting places and trying out local food. My last interest is music. I used to be mostly into rock, but I'm now learning to appreciate all kinds of musical styles.

  • film festivals
  • board games
  • live music
  • geography
  • nature
  • vegetarian food
  • night walks
  • exploring cities

Music, Movies, and Books

> I'm always down for alternative rock music, also like folk, indie or classical. I would like to play the piano, violin, or the accordeon, but at the moment I can't afford those instruments.
> Quentin Tarantino is my favourite director. Really love his movies, especially Resevoir Dogs and Inglorious Basterds. I try to watch as many movies as I can, but I get so bummed out when they suck...
> I like historic, cultural, classical, fantasy and science-fiction books. If I had to pick an all-time favourite I would say A Thousand Splendid Suns by Khaled Hosseini.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I don't really know... such experiences are yet to come!

Teach, Learn, Share

If you could learn me about film making, any part of it, I'd be so interested! Or if you could learn me to play an instrument... I'm afraid I myself don't have to many talents though. Maybe I could learn you Dutch? :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

My legendary chili sin carne!

(Okay maybe just quite mediocre.)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Latvia, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Slovakia, Switzerland, Turkey, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium

Join Couchsurfing to see Nele’s full profile. It’s free!