Nele Yang's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nele’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Berlin (Germany), and passionate about it
  • Profile 35% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I easily talk to strangers and make new friends. I am an open-minded and accommodating person, always curious to get other people's perspective on things, and always willing to help.
Over the course of my life, I have wanted to be an archeologist, interpreter, curator, physicist - and I think there is a part of all of those in me somewhere.
Never miss a spontaneous invitation to dinner at my house.

PHILOSOPHY

I'll never sell my guitar. I'll never stop writing. I make lists. I am disillusioned with European Studies at KCL, but not with Europe. I shall become a lawyer and defy the stereotype. I keep postcards like secrets. And I love Berlin in any weather.

Interests

Good conversation that goes anywhere and everywhere - even if it's "just" for conversation's sake. I also very much enjoy making music (voice, guitar) and cooking a good meal for a group of friends.

I am currently working on my PhD thesis in European Law.

  • writing
  • cooking
  • music
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • languages
  • law
  • physics

Music, Movies, and Books

Jim Jarmusch's movies; movies with Javier Bardem; a lot of the "art house" stuff - but also the occasional James Bond or Die Hard classic.

Books? Authors, rather: Paul Auster, Jonathan Safran Foer, Jonathan Frantzen, Gabriel García Márquez, Ian McEwan, Arundhati Roy, David Grossmann, Jostein Gaarder, Michael Ende

Music: anything I can listen to a zillion times without ever feeling the same - above all, Keith Jarrett

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Riding my bike across a bridge one summer morning at 5 a.m., turning my head east and seeing the first gleam of the sunrise, the mist barely risen from the river, and stars still sparkling in their corner of the night sky.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, China, Czech Republic, France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Nele’s full profile. It’s free!