Nelly Lindberg's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nelly’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Swedish; learning Japanese, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Nurse
  • No education listed
  • From Stockholm, Stockholm County, Sweden
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

We are a nice calm couple living in Stockholm. We've been together for 6 years. Both of us are vegetarians, which is quite common in Sweden, but we do eat fish and all kinds of seafood. I work as a nurse and my fiancé Sammy is a game developer. We are an emergency home for stray cats and currently have two wonderful kittens living with us. Soon they will move to permanent homes. Before we take on new ones we're going on a trip to Japan.

We went to Tokyo about two years ago to visit a friend and fell in love with the country and culture. Now we're finally going back to enjoy more of it!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm going to japan 21/3-11/4 with my fiancé and we are in need of housing. We've bought rail passes and are planning to travel cross country with Tokyo as our base.

Interests

My interests:
Singing - I currently sing in two choirs, one with barbershop theme and the other with ABBA-theme.
Animals - all sorts but mostly cats of course and horses (I love horseback riding)

Sammys interests:
Games - both work and leisure. Favorites are Zelda and Final Fantasy.
Learning japaneese

Our common interests:
Food - trying new tastes
Going for long walks
Exploring new territories
Watching anime series and movies

  • animals
  • cats
  • horses
  • fish
  • culture
  • singing
  • dining
  • seafood
  • anime
  • movies
  • traveling
  • equestrian
  • fishing
  • nursing
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

We like all kinds of music. My favorite is film music and Sammys is techno.
Movies and books: Fantasy, Science Fiction, Adventure

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I worked as a tourist guide in Turkey I tried bungeyjumping, it was amazing!

Teach, Learn, Share

We'd like to know more about japaneese culture and language!

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can help you learn english and tell you all about Sweden if you are interested.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Bulgaria, Cuba, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Lithuania, Malaysia, Norway, Poland, Singapore, Spain, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Nelly’s full profile. It’s free!