Logo orange

Nele Blaton

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nele's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 1 Positive References
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French, Spanish; learning German, Italian, Portuguese, Russian, Turkish
  • 49, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • explorer
  • masters in physical education and sp...
  • From the world
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

travel and meet people from all over the world

ABOUT ME

i was born to travel. i love languages, which helps me to communicate with people from all over the world. i love to meet people from different cultural backgrounds. we all learn from each other, no matter how old we are.
i can't sit still for too long, need to move around. i am a very active person and used to be involved in a lot of sports. i am very open-minded and non-judgemental.
i am very honest (meaning if you ask me a question i will give you a straight/honest answer, i don't have time for superficiality and like people to be upfront with me too) and have a lot of integrity.
i have a good sense of humour and like people who are positive, dynamic and who don't take themselves too seriously.

PHILOSOPHY

you learn from every person you meet

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

none

Interests

life, travelling, languages, meeting people from everywhere, sports, reading books in different languages

Music, Movies & Books

any movie by pedro almodovar - he's a genius.
have read almost all books by paulo coelho (in portuguese), isabel allende (in spanish), arturo perez-reverte (in spanish). love reading travel stories. really liked the book 'eat, pray, love'.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

many and many more to come

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Brazil, Costa Rica, Cuba, Denmark, France, Gabon, Germany, Greece, Guadeloupe, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Saint Lucia, Spain, Sweden, Tunisia, Turkey, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Belgium, Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Nele's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile