Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see nelsizear’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 49, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Personal carer
  • College etc..
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To be as part of the Earth as possible, and to give it foward.

ABOUT ME

Eumemmerring, Is connected to the city of Melbourne by the South Eastern Arterial. About 30 minutes going on 100KMPH. I have a modern home that has a joined garage (Spare room) very comfy and good stop over for couchsurfers. 1 at a time strictly. You're welcome to make yourself a cafe style morning coffee It's in a great spot for public transport. Bus stop at the corner that takes you to Dandenong railway station in about 10 minutes. I am happy to drive you around to see what Victoria has to offer.
I have a 2 bedroom home + garage (spare room). I have 1 housemate who is the most polite elderly lady (My Mum). Free home WiFi.
A very comfortable single bed, Fresh linen and doona provided. Great little kitchen. and bathroom laundry all at your disposal.
I am Friendly, Aussie bloke. Down to earth, honest, good sense of humor. Love the beach and swimming. I really enjoy meeting new friends. Enjoy BBQ's, have a drink & a scooby. I love getting away from time to time. I really love: camping, fishing, taking weekend trips, day trips, all out doors activities. I also enjoy movies, music, current affairs, documentaries, I believe that we should enjoy what we have while we have it!!
Originally from Melbourne , I have lived in other states over the years,returned back here to take care of my elderly mother after living in Brisbane for 3 years. I have some wonderful friends up their so If you do stay with me I can hook u up with a place to stay perhaps up there.

PHILOSOPHY

Honesty is the best policy & civility costs nothing.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I had a Couch surfing profile with a lot of references in the past. I have hosted heaps of people in the past.
But for some reason it was deleted as I didn't use it for many months as I was not in a position to host for a while. So I am here to invite any people who want to be close to the transport to come and have a night on the couch. Well, It's not actually a couch, It's a very comfy spare bed.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have only stayed with one person from couch surfing in the past, When I 1st went up to Cairns, (Frank Pagram) But I have hosted many times and found the guys that have stayed to be a lot of fun, polite, self sufficient and gracious. I have enjoyed their company immensely.

Interests

  • birds
  • documentaries
  • coffee
  • bbq
  • drinking
  • movies
  • music
  • fishing
  • camping
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

I love Movies, My favorites are Horror, Thriller, Biographical, Documentaries & Comedy.
Don't get into a lot of reading as I find it boring LOL!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Indonesia, New Zealand, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see nelsizear’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups