Ng Shi Yuan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ng’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Chinese, English; learning German
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • Business Management - Marketing & Operations Mgt
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

Hello! I am Shi Yuan, 22 years old, Singaporean. I am doing a student exchange in Munich, at Technische Universität München. I'm studying Business Management, doing a Bachelors now and I am on my 3rd year currently. I am 22 years old.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Honestly, I joined CS mainly because on one hand I am a student travelling on a budget, CS would be really more cost effective for me! But on the other hand, I enjoy travelling, alone or with others, and in the process I would love to meet new people and gain friendships along the way :)

Interests

1. I love travelling - I started my exchange on 18 March 2015 and I have been to quite a few places already, such as Finland (Helsinki), Italy (Pisa, Florence, Rome, Venice), United Kingdom (London, Oxford), Austria (Salzburg), Hungary (Budapest), Netherlands (Amsterdam, Utrecht, Amersfoort), Portugal (Lisbon), Spain (Madrid, Barcelona). I am hoping to go more places in Europe, as this is my first time here in Europe. Looking forward to all my travel plans ;)

2. I like running - and maybe sports in general. In my Junior College days I was in my school's Floorball Girls' Team. I played the forward (striker) position. I especially like team sports, probably the only not-team sport I like would be running :p I like sports not only because they're fun, but also the healthy feeling of sweating it out, the adrenaline of pushing yourself beyond your limits, and achieving personal targets I set for myself.

3. I like scrapbooking art. And I like drawing, though I don't draw fabulously well hah!

  • arts
  • marathon
  • running
  • team sports
  • traveling
  • scrapbooking
  • drawing
  • sports
  • business

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Uhm, hmm... I ran 42.125km Marathon in the Standard Chartered Marathon 2014! Does this count?

Teach, Learn, Share

Well... I can bring you around Singapore. And for foreigners I can teach you some Chinese. There isn't much I can teach but I will be willing to share and help with whatever I can :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, China, Finland, Hong Kong, Hungary, Italy, Malaysia, Netherlands, Portugal, South Korea, Spain, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Singapore

Join Couchsurfing to see Ng’s full profile. It’s free!