Nicholas Rawcliffe

Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nicholas’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Doctor
  • No education listed
  • From Wellington, New Zealand
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To enjoy life while it's here, it really is too short. I want to see and experience as much as possible


Well, its certainly not possible to tell you all about me here so here is an attempt at a summary.

To date I haven't had too much experience traveling by myself. I have traveled around SE Asia for a month, lived in Tokyo for 2 months and seen Australia a few times (its a hop, skip and a jump from New Zealand)

My next adventure I cant wait for, EUROPE! Ive taken 3 months off work to come and experience all that I can in Europe. I plan on staying in hostels and if Im lucky enough, to be able to meet locals through couch surfing. This is what attracts me to this site; I would rather meet and form close relationships with people who are local to the area instead of meeting travellers who do not know the area. Obviously the big tourist attractions are a must but for me, the small local bars or restaurant are too.

I grew up in Christchurch, spent 6 years studying in Dunedin and am now working based in Wellington, New Zealands capital city.


Just starting to realise that there is soo much I havnt seen or done. Experience all, be open and enjoy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


When I return from europe I hope to continue to meet travelers by offering a place to stay and will be at the regular gatherings held in Wellington hosted by Couch Surfing.


Nil! first time!


Not that many people will have heard of it, but underwater hockey is a huge interest of mine. For those out there who play, we are all fanatics of the sport. Thought I'd send up a flag. I'm bringing my gear over so I can travel and play throughout Europe as I go. I have my first tournament locked in in Parma, Italy.

Others include skiing, squash, keeping in touch with close friends with coffee, nights out, weekends away.

Music, Movies, and Books

Fight club, Requiem for a dream, American History X,
Skins, Misfits, Green Wing,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiroshima war museum, incredibly sad
Angkor Wat

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cambodia, Japan, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Nicholas’s full profile. It’s free!