Logo orange

Janet Beckmann

Leipzig, Saxony, Germany

Maybe Accepting Guests

0% response rate · Last login 20 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Janet's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 73 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian, Spanish; learning French
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • IT
  • very very educated, for sure :P
  • From Hinterland of Berlin
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I like it rather relaxed and with good conversations. I love cooking and inviting friends over for dinner, some wine, music, a chat and a smoke, and discuss & question nearly anything, laugh etc.

I figure I am generaly nice with other people and a social person, I tend to be chatty and cheerful :) but like all of us I can have my un-social moments. I love being in nature, hiking, gardening and cycling. As for places I visit I prefer the quieter ones, if possible, walk the streets, talk to people. When travelling I rather like meeting locals or single travellers to spend some time with, than a backpacker-hostel-crowd. I tend to be slow traveller.While at home I am interested in hosting and meeting people from abroad or who've got around a bit or lived outside their home country.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

Meeting, hosting and surfing. Hosted great people, met strangers which became good friends I wouldn't want to miss anymore!

Lately I am not so active anymore, my flatmate is not a couchsurfer so hosting gets a bit tricky.

I try to host people only when I can dedicate some time so it is a positive and rewarding experience for everybody.

Interests

Whoever wants to go for a hike or a bike ride on a weekend, let me know! There is still so much of Schleswig Holstein to explore.

Languages, travel, concerts, cinema, theatre, books, meeting friends, talking to people from elsewhere :-) being outside as much as possible (hiking, cycling, skiing etc),

I want to learn sailing.

Music, Movies & Books

I am a passionate reader, I try to read original versions, same for movies. Music: lots of things, it changes with time and depending on my general state of mind :) And live concerts make me happy! :D

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Los Andes: Salar de Uyuni was on of the greatest things I've seen (after 3 days of travelling above 4000 or even 5000 m and seeing lots of astonishing things it was the most curious experience I have had)

Teach, Learn, Share

Cooking (Lets do it!), languages (talk!) or music (share! can't sing, can't play...), culture, stories, sports, nature: there is so much to share I am sure we find something. I can give you some information about living, working and traveling in Spain (in particular Andalucía) or Germany and volunteering in Bolivia.

You could share your little travelling / culture stories with me. Or make me laugh and we will get along fine! :D

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bolivia, Plurinational State of, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Netherlands, Poland, Slovenia, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Bolivia, Plurinational State of, France, Germany, Italy, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Janet's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile