Logo orange

Nicholas Perry

New York, New York, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nicholas's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 2 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Freelance Musician
  • High School Diploma, Art School Cert...
  • From Born in Kherson, Ukraine, Raised in Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To meet people, make friends, and enjoy life...

ABOUT ME

My name is Nicholas. I am 21 years old, and I live in NYC.

Some interesting info about myself:

-Born in/adopted from Ukraine, near the Black Sea. Because of this, I've always been fascinated with Russian history and culture.

-Freelance Violinist (Broadway, Off-Broadway, Carnegie Hall, Kennedy Center, McCormick Place, 4 Embassies, 2 National Smithsonian Venues, Semi-Finalist for Fox TV "The Glee Project," etc.) I absolutely love performing, and I'm passionate about all forms of art. It's a fun way to go through life!

-Fruitarian/Raw Vegan (Dr. Graham/30BaD/801010). I completely turned my life around through this lifestyle, and I am thriving.

-I enjoy photography, travel, running, nature, workouts, yoga, meditation, dancing, sunrise, music, foreign language, organizing, making friends, the beach, good quotes, and eating fruit.

I am a driven, goal-oriented person. I love adventure, having fun, and trying new things.

PHILOSOPHY

I am not religious, but I respect those who are. I believe in kindness and honesty!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I hope to participate by traveling and meeting new people. The couch surfing website stated it perfectly --- this program is about exchange, where everyone is a student and everyone is a teacher. I think this guide serves appropriately not only through the couch surfing program, but also in day-to-day life. Everybody knows something you do not.

I am currently not in any position to host couch surfers. Having said that, I plan to pay it forward and offer my home to travelers when I am able to do so.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My couch surfing experience has been great! You find there is so much more to life when you travel and talk to people. I made friends with the host, and we keep in contact to this date.

Interests

I like all forms of art. I can talk about anything performance-related. I like to run, exercise, and be in nature. I also like big cities.

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: Vozvrashcheniye (The Return), Efter brylluppet (After the Wedding), Noordzee, Texas (North Sea, Texas), Babel, United 93. Music: Bon Iver, Of Monsters And Men, Shostakovich, Tchaikovsky. Books: The Little Book of Talent, 80-10-10, The Thrive, The China Study.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Having studied the violin for less than 10 years, performing at Carnegie Hall in New York City at this point of my career was absolutely incredible!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share information, experiences, and opinions about anything related to art. Although I don't preach my lifestyle onto others, I am willing to share how I've grown through a plant-based diet and how it's changed my life for the better.

"Life is like a camera. Focus on what's important, capture the good times, develop from the negatives, and if things don't work out, take another shot."

Countries I've Visited

Canada, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Ukraine, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Nicholas's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile