Nikos Ostadimitris's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nikos’s full profile.

Overview

  • 15 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Greek (modern); learning Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Musician
  • High School Graduate
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am 29 years old, currently trying to make a living as a musician in today's Greek reality (the nerve..)! Most of my budget is usually spent on travelling. I enjoy interacting with different cultures, picking up good things as I go and integrating them to my mindset.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I believe that the best way to interact with a new place you found yourself at is ask a local about it. I enjoy socializing with people and learning from them. Also, since the budget is usually tight for most of us globally I believe that the notion of hosting and being hosted by people from all over the world is a fine act of solidarity we should promote as much as we can!

Interests

I generally listen and play music of various genres, but lately I'm mostly into punk rock, indie folk and acoustics.
I value learning about the history of the world, because I think it gives you a clearer perspective towards today's state of things.
I make wooden furniture and decorations as extra income.
I love fantasy literature books and projects and I've been writing supplements for Dungeons and Dragons for the past couple of years.

  • music festivals
  • environment
  • woodworking
  • music
  • martial arts
  • local history
  • world history
  • roleplaying games
  • fantasy books
  • landscape photography

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy music from various genres, I really can't say which is my favorite. I think it's all about the occasion

I think my favorite books are the Name of the Wind, What Wise Men Fear, The Count of Monte Cristo and pretty much everything Bernard Cornwell ever wrote.

I can't really think of favorite movies either, but I watched Soul Kitchen recently and it was great

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Jumped from a waterfall to avoid a weird insect.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am not selective towards what I learn, I would very much like to know everything a person has to offer me. In the same regard, I am eager to share back all I've learned up until now and if our interests align, maybe we can help each other become better and grow.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I've worked as a commie chef for a while, so maybe I could make dinner.. We can call it traditional Greek cuisine but it won't really be that.
Instrument provided, I could always try to entertain!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Colombia, Croatia, England, France, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Macedonia, Montenegro, Morocco, Northern Ireland, Peru, Romania, Scotland, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Greece, Scotland, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Nikos’s full profile.

My Groups