Nick Iles's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nick’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Estimator/Project Manager
  • Graduated from New Tribes Bible Institute
  • From San Jose, CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My wife (Sawyer) and I are the parents of one beautiful girl, with another baby on the way. We live in Waukesha, and love our community. We are big on hospitality, and enjoy inviting people into our home for meals.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have traveled and hosted a bit with couchsurfing, as well as some other ways, and I love the way couchsurfing runs itself. My wife and I have enjoyed hosting people, and connecting with others who we wouldn't otherwise come in contact with.

Interests

My wife and I are both lovers of travel, and love take road trips whenever we have the opportunity. We also love camping when it's warm. I play guitar as well as a lot of other instruments. I'm a photographer and shoot on a Fuji X-T2. My wife is a terrific cook, and is into crocheting.

  • photography
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • camping
  • christian
  • film
  • theology

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm a huge fan of King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard. I also like Sufjan Stevens, Death Grips, Bon Iver, Thee Oh Sees, Kero Kero Bonito, Neutral Milk Hotel, and Mac Demarco.

I love any movie that really makes you think, or one that challenges your mind. My favorite movie is "Primer".

As far as books, I have enjoyed Walden, 1984, Animal Farm, and other classics.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I spent a year traveling the states with a folk band, raising money for a ministry that operates in Africa and Asia.

Teach, Learn, Share

Would love to learn just about anything. We would love to share about our trips around the world, or hear about yours! Sawyer can also teach you how to crochet if you like.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm a very easy going guest and am up for anything, usually. Most of the time that I'm couch surfing, I have a lot on my schedule, so I will be out of your hair most of the day.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Iceland, Indonesia, Jamaica, Malaysia, Nepal, Qatar, Samoa, Singapore, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Nick’s full profile.