Nick Parker

Street, Somerset

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nick’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Dutch, French, German
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • I play my guitar and sing and try to do it in as many cou...
  • National Diploma in Performing Arts, don't y'know.
  • From Street, Somerset
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me


To travel the world (starting with Europe) and play and sing in as many cities as possible.


I'm a man. I have a lady. I have 3 girls. I have 1 boy. I have a guitar. I have a computer. I have 2 horses. I have 2 dogs. I had 3 fish (last time I checked). I have a bit of a cold. I have an interest in playing football. I have the inability to string long sentences together.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'm very new to this, but am keen to get involved more. Love the idea of no one ever having to go to hostels ever again.


None yet, apart from sharing homes in Berlin with other Couch Surfers.


Music, sport, kids, photography, travelling and experiencing new cultures. I like to learn new languages, but as I get older it gets trickier! I also LOVE whales, dolphins, sharks and porpoises and I could sit on a shore for hours and hours in the hope of seeing a black triangle out at sea.

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: ONCE. Anything with Zooey Deschanel in it. Monsieur Hulot.
After that. kinda depends on my mood. World Cinema. Sometimes I need to just switch off my brain and immerse myself in a romcom.

Music: Bell X1, Anything Ben Gibbard does (including Zooey), Anything Glen Hansard does, most things Conor Oberst does, David Ford, John Mann, Violent Femmes, Belle and Sebastian, Decemberists, Waterboys, Iron and Wine. You get the gist.

Books: Tend not to read much although currently reading The Dukan Diet. Trying to shift a few wobbles.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Nothing will come close to helping give birth to my children. Babysitting for a week in New York was a whole lot of fun too.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach you a few chords on the guitar/piano/mandolin etc maybe some Dutch or English, how to cook stuff, help with songwriting etc.
I could show you the ropes with your social media too. Twitter/facebook etc, bit of photoshop/graphics etc.
I'd also be willing to learn all of the above a bit more.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, Ireland, Latvia, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Nick’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups