Nicola Fischer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nicola’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Dutch
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

i like to think i m an easygoing person. i like to travel, meet people, get to now different ways of life and thinking. in germany i work as a social worker, but i just discovered the guiding industry, which allows me to work while travelling and being outside most of the time.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I surfed a lot and hostet only once, but both were great experiences. i'm continually stunned by all the hospitality and just happy that there are so many friendly and open-minded people. to meet them is reason enough to do couchsurfing. but i also think, that the places you visit are strongly influenced by the people you meet. and i love every single city where i did couchsurfing

Interests

i like music, dancing, travelling, cooking, (especially eating), drinking a beer in the evening, taking a walk or go hiking, and all kind of stuff

  • dancing
  • cooking
  • beer
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • psychology
  • social work
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

the most i enjoy rockmusic, especially the old stuff like the who, the smith, the doors, the beatles, the stones, led zepplin etc, but im also interested in new bands and other genres like jazz, raggae, ska, classic... visiting concerts, self-made or just listenig at home...
my summermusic this year was bon iver and jean leloup.
i also really enjoy to read, nearly every kind of book.
great movies are: moonrise kingdom, Napoleon dynamite, persepolis.. that's just a spontaneous view

Teach, Learn, Share

i love to teach german, learn instruments, share cooking, ....

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Denmark, France, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Nicola’s full profile. It’s free!