Nicola Atkinson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nicola’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Greek (modern)
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Writer
  • George Brown Theatre School, Canadian College for the Pe...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I am a writer that has been self producing plays for the last 2 years as I've travel with my backpack, notebooks and dear pal Sinead Sullivan-Paul. We are both writers and have been traveling together, on and off, for just over a year now. We camped across our home country Canada together just over a year ago and now, after a year away from the rivers and mountains, we are traveling in New Zealand looking for some beauty and inspiration.

We are both pretty darn laid back, easy going creatures that are always in for a good laugh. We are believers of following the sun, and the beauty it touches but also following a good story, a laugh, a wonderful person we meet or the name of a good pub or band.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

This website offers such an immediate, safe way to achieve the freedom of travel I am looking for. Being able to travel with nothing but a bag, a friend and our feet to take us on has allowed myself to create and see the world all at once-the dream. I am always looking to meet wonderful people along the way and this style of traveling (offering space to people who need it) calls to only the greatest of humans- kind and caring, fun and open.

Interests

Hiking, camping, climbing, writing, biking, cooking (thai, vegetarian, Greek, baking, the list goes on...food in general), theatre (seeing and making) , astronomy.

  • writing
  • poetry
  • beauty
  • dining
  • cooking
  • baking
  • vegetarian
  • pub crawls
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • rock climbing
  • astronomy
  • rivers
  • mountains

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can share stories, poetry, and jokes. We can help clean or cook in exchange for a couch or some floor space.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, England, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Scotland, Tanzania, Turkey, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Nicola’s full profile. It’s free!