Nicole Thompson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nicole’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish, Tibetan Standard, Tibetan, Central; learning French, Hindi, Italian, Nepali, Norwegian, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Currently attending the University of Oregon
  • From Portland, OR, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm Portland born and raised but current University student studying Romance languages in Eugene, Oregon. I love to travel, see new places and meet new people. I am a dancer, martial artist, and fantastic baker. I love to learn new things and meet new people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new and interesting people from all over the world and create lots of new and exciting memories

EXPERIENCE:
-Spring Break 2016 in San Francisco
-October 2016 in Le Havre & Strasbourg
-November 2016 in Nantes & Bordeaux
-December 2016 in Grenoble & Chamonix

Interests

Dancing, Art, Travel, Adventure, Baking, Cooking, Martial Arts, Music, Languages, circus arts.

  • festivals
  • dancing
  • salsa dancing
  • cooking
  • beer
  • yoga
  • nightlife
  • partying
  • drinking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • juggling
  • music
  • live music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • bungee jumping
  • cliff jumping
  • zip-line
  • rock climbing
  • teaching
  • languages
  • study abroad
  • hitchhiking
  • mountains
  • nature
  • acro yoga

Music, Movies, and Books

Too many to list!

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm always open to learning new things as well as teaching :)

Languages I know and ones that I'm learning: English, Tibetan, Spanish, French, Italian, Norwegian, Portuguese, Nepali and Hindi.

Activities: Martial Arts (Kajukenbo), Partner Dancing (Blues, West Coast Swing, Salsa, Bachata, Salsa Ruedo/Cuban Salsa, a little bit of Cha Cha and Kizomba), Aerial Arts (Silks/Tissu), Playing and learning new musical instruments (Ukulele, Guitar, Djembe, Harmonica, Tambourine, Violin)

Cooking/Baking: How to make my signature brownies and cakes. Also Tibetan food :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

My knowledge of Martial Arts, how to dance with or without a partner, the Tibetan language and Culture, French, Spanish and English, some good movies and music, my experiences in Nepal, Norway, France and London, some good conversations :)

Countries I’ve Visited

England, France, Nepal, Norway, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Nepal, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Nicole’s full profile. It’s free!