Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gursel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 23 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning Spanish
  • 56, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Teacher
  • Education and Business AND I'm still a student
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Life is short. To do everything. To travel where can you go

ABOUT ME

We are 3 only. I am Gursel working in a high school on weekdays.I like cooking, reading, watching films,listening music. Knitting, To crochet and To make small toys, hand-made, bead works like bead bracelet,bead necklace.and painting are my hopies.
I am talkative,easygoing person.and to collect antique oil lamp and some handmade.

My husband Talat is retired.(63)He had worked as economist in a big company. Now, he is good at art, painting. Doing ceramics,porcelein,clay sculpture.and also Turkish hand made Art. And he is good at cooking and doing housework He collected antique samovar.and small item.

Our daughter Nida is 18 years old. She is a university student and she was a swimmer. She likes dancing, listening music, handcrafts.

PHILOSOPHY

Humanist.
Everyone is alone on the heart of the earth.
Smiling face is only one and same LANGUAGE in the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

By travelling and I believe that CS is a very good means to connect with people all over the world.I want to connect with people, exchange opinions, share experiences, learn culturies, known new faces ...

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

To find out my self-reliance.

Interests

We like travelling, sightseeing, art, music, reading, cooking knitting and hand-made subjects.and to collect antique

  • arts
  • culture
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • crochet
  • pottery
  • knitting
  • painting
  • music
  • swimming
  • economics
  • sightseeing

Music, Movies, and Books

We like music,films and books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Y... San Francisco We have seen this amazing city

Teach, Learn, Share

To travel is the best way to learn

What I Can Share with Hosts

My culture. My hoppies. MY life.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Kosovo, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Montenegro, Poland, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cyprus, Turkey

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Gursel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups