Niklas Schaaf's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 12 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Niklas’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in German; learning English, Latin
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • student (geosciences)
  • There is always something you can learn from anybody.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I think I'm easy to get along with, since I've got a pretty balanced character and I like to be around others. Apart from that I'm friendly, independent and flexible.

I've got a wide variety of interests. Perhaps that is the reason why I love traveling. It gives you the great oppurtuity to meet people and discover their life and culture.

I like to get out into nature as much as possible. I love mountainbiking, skiing and rowing. Especially rowing trips offer great oppurtunities get out of the everyday life.

- non-smoker
- meat eater

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

At least the night two friends and I spend in the garden of a couple in Nice was some kind of Couchsurfing, even if the couch was missing.
After that I had some great hosts in Germany and the US.
I actually like to be a host myself, but till now there weren't to many people interested in the cities I lived in ;)

Interests

rowing, biking, skiing, hiking, playing trumpet, traveling, nearly any art (photography, theater, paintings)

I realy enjoy to be outdoors. Beeing outside especially in the woods gives me a very calm and peaceful feeling.

  • arts
  • culture
  • theater
  • photography
  • cooking
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • crochet
  • trumpet
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • skiing
  • rowing
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Since I play the trumpet I'm into music that contains brassplayers like The Cat Empire, La Brass Banda, Ska-P or The Slapstickers.
Seeed, FM Belfast, Metronomy, Red Hot Chilli Peppers, Pendulum, The Fray, Deadmau5, Pendulum, Jack Johnson...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sunset in the Smokey Mountains.

Teach, Learn, Share

skiing (-> I'm a skiinstructor), crochet (Häckeln), rowing itself and how to repair the boats, trumpet, some basics of cooking

I'd like to learn surfing better...

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Philippines, Poland, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Niklas’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups