Niklas Heussner's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 85% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Niklas’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Russian, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • I study Philosophie, Soziology and Politics and work with...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
To finish univerity and having a good life.

ABOUT ME

I refuse to join any club that would have me as a member.
(Groucho Marx)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to host people cause its mostly no big issue I live in a shared flat and we got a big living room. Also i know how expensive accomodation are. On the other hand i also enjoy that something is going one.

I like to surf cause its an cool and easy way to meet people and get into the culture and place. Also i enjoy getting new perspective in sharing conversation.

Interests

Iam an advanced amateur in playing bass guitar. Iam doing it since iam 13 years old more or less constantly.
I played in diffrent Bands but now iam more about to learn my instrument serious, stuff like harmonics...

I could say my biggest hobbie is the university, cause iam doing it not for a carrer. You dont do money with an study in philosophy or at least i wount be able to.

Things i do from time to time are: Chess, playing guitar.

Sports i like is more individual stuff like swimming and running. Iam not into watching sport. I guess specially watching this kind of sport is super boring.

  • poetry
  • coffee
  • chess
  • guitar
  • philosophy
  • hitchhiking
  • bassguitar
  • litrature

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoyed the read book´s from Jean-Paul Sartre, Fjodor Dostojewski or the shortstorys from Bukowski.
Thats the autors i read several novels from. Books i enjoyed reading were: A man sleeping (Georg Perec), The magicmountain (Thomas Mann), Picture of Dolorian Grey (Oskar Wilde) and probobly many more.

In Philosopy I like for example: Hannah Arend, Frankfurt School (Adorno, Marcuse, ...) Sartre, ....

I cant really say which music iam listening too cause its changing all the time.
Bands are for example: Leningrad, King Krule, Tool, Primus, Charles Mingus, Jaco Pastorius, Archy Marchall, Chain and the Gang, Egotronic, Fakear, CAN, Zugezogen Maskulin, Antilopen Gang, The Tiger Lillies, BADBADNOTGOOD, Django Reinhard, Aphex Twin,

My favorie directors are Woddy Allen and Gaspar Noe.
The movies i like most are: The Congress, Watchman, Love and Death, Waking Live, Persepolis, ....

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

After i did an degree in working with disabled people i hitchiked with a friend to Iran and fligh to India by Dubai and Oman. This was really great and the longest time i was away from home but still i was happy being back in a place i can get cheap beer and can smoke nearly everywhere.

And probobly other stuff:)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach some basic juggle moves, a little bass and guitar.

And of course my mother tongue.
Iam ok in cooking, what I like to do from time to time, its more something to share than to teach :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cheap Beer, Food and a couch :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Georgia, Greece, Hungary, India, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Montenegro, Nepal, Netherlands Antilles, Oman, Russian Federation, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Niklas’s full profile.