Nikola Gudovic's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nikola’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Serbo-Croatian; learning German, Italian, Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • I am a resident assistant and secretary of International ...
  • Current student at Grand Valley State University
  • From Bijelo Polje, Montenegro
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Get through college, study abroad on already studying abroad and getting my internship for the summer in Chicago. Trying to travel as much as possible and always seeking for some new exciting experiences!

ABOUT ME

I am an international student, coming from a small European country-Montenegro. This is my second year in the United States. Last year I was part of an exchange student program that was founded by State Department of America, but because I liked it here I decided to back. I've traveled a lot around the Europe:Italy, Spain, France, Germany, Denmark, Sweden, Serbia, Greece, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Slovenia, Hungary, Austria, Poland and I think that would be it. There is a big possibility I skipped some. In the United Stated I've been to Chicago, New York, Washington, San Francisco, Sacramento and couple other smaller cities.
I am studying Hospitality and Tourism and my minor is German. I have proficiency in 5 languages: Serbian is my native, then English, Italian, Spanish and German. I love to travel and to meet new people all the time. Love to go out, party and have fun! My favorite city is Belgrade but Barcelona too. My favorite color is yellow. Favorite sport is volleyball, I played it for couple of years. LOVE Serbian food. I am very outgoing and always ready for some new adventures! :-)

PHILOSOPHY

There is only one goal - Make this life be a work of art.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Love to share my international experience!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Trying this out for the first time.

Interests

Photography, guitar, volleyball, languages, adrenalin addict and many other things.

  • arts
  • culture
  • photography
  • coloring
  • dining
  • partying
  • traveling
  • guitar
  • sports
  • volleyball
  • languages
  • study abroad
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

Book: Process (F. Kafka); Movies: love horror movies but my favorite would be... I have to many, hahaha; When it comes to music pretty much everything except country.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Won the scholarship to study in the US for free. From 400 students who applied only 15 of us got the opportunity.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love sharing my experience of a someone who comes from a different place and I love to share interesting aspects of my culture and to talk about differences here and back home. Meeting new people is always fun and there is always something to learn from each other. Everyone has a different life experience.

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Spain, Sweden, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Serbia

Join Couchsurfing to see Nikola’s full profile. It’s free!