Logo orange

Lana Miskulin

Shenzhen, Guangdong, China

Accepting Guests

27% response rate · Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lana's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 22 Positive References
  • Fluent in Croatian, English; learning Chinese, German, Italian, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Math and Science teacher
  • Education
  • From Varaždin, Croatia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Changes from day to day...

ABOUT ME

I've been living in Shenzhen, China (NOT Hong Kong!) since 2014. I work as a math and science teacher for middle school students and I am loving every second of it. When I don't work, I spend my time with friends, mostly hiking or ice-skating, or just drinking a beer in front of a supermarket :)

PHILOSOPHY

"All the world's a stage, and all the men and women merely players." Shakespeare

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I hosted travelers in my home in Croatia and I stayed with amazing people while traveling.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Every experience was special, unique and memorable and it makes me feel like I have a friend in every corner of the world.

Interests

Mostly watching TV shows, especially sitcoms. Also reading books and on-line articles. I really like being outdoors, even if it's just a walk around the neighbourhood, and so, even in China, I often go out to get some fresh air :D

Music, Movies & Books

I don't really have any favorites. Depends on the day, the place, the company, the mood...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Traveled by myself B-)

Teach, Learn, Share

Well... I can teach basic Chinese, haha :D

What I Can Share With Hosts

I would love to show you around Shenzhen, or Hong Kong, if I have some time. There isn't much to see in Shenzhen, especially if you like history, but the food is really great and, for someone who's not from Asia, just walking trough the streets can be an adventure! :)

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, China, Denmark, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Macao, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Slovenia, Sweden, Thailand, Tunisia, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

China, Croatia

Join Couchsurfing to see Lana's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile