Nils Clasen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nils’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • No languages listed
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • In NYC I'm volunteering on a social project, I work with ...
  • I graduated High School in 2013.
  • From Aachen, Germany
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

See as much of this beautiful world as possible and meet all kinds of people

ABOUT ME

I'm very interedted in meeting people all over the world and make new friends in the most different places and cultures possible. Since I live in the US for one year I am currently travelling this beautiful country, but I'm also into the asian culture (I already spend a month in Taiwan for an internship, so I did both work and live with local people), and I also would love to see South America and Africa in general.

I would describe myself as very open minded, I am totally easy-going and love to go out.

PHILOSOPHY

The greatest thing one can afford with money is nothing material, but experiences and memories.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Surfing:
I met great people! Wether I had to change the host during my stay at a particular city or I stayed with one host for the whole time, I only made good experiences. I became friends with all of the fellows I stayed with.

Hosting:
I don't have that much experience in hosting, but the few times I hosted someone were all terrific. I only had nice and friendly Couchsurfers over, they joined me when I went to the city and I showed them around. I think I am also an easy-going guy and that's why I come up well with all kinds of people.

Interests

I have itchy feet, what means that if I stayed at my current home for too long, I want to travel so badly. That's why travelling is one of my biggest hobbies.

In my freetime I like to do sports (soccer, sailing, longboarding, swimming, basketball, gym, whatever) and I love to enjoy great weather outside. You can usually find me in a park in summer, I am playing frisbee there or just hanging out with friends and have a good time.
I also like to go out in the evening, that's why I'm joining the New York Nightlife frequently. Some friends and I are going to a club or doing BBQ.

  • culture
  • bbq
  • nightlife
  • clubbing
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • sports
  • basketball
  • soccer
  • swimming

Join Couchsurfing to see Nils’s full profile. It’s free!