Nils Siemonsen's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 28 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nils’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Student
  • Master of Science in Physics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Born and raised in Dortmund, Germany. After I finished high school I worked in Mongolia and Nepal for halt a year. I moved to Berlin to study Physics (that's where my love for techno comes from). I did a student exchange to Vancouver (Canada), where I then lived for one year. Now I just settled in Zürich (Switzerland)...

I would call myself an easy going and open-minded person. I am trying to travel to new places through my work and get to know new people and new perspectives on things...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Currently, I am searching for a place to stay in Rome in the beginning of July. I will attend a conference, so I won't be around most of the days, but in the evening I am definitely up for a nice chat! :)

Interests

  • photography
  • beer
  • coffee
  • movies
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • mathematics
  • physics
  • techno

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: John Lee Hooker, Blues Brothers, but mostly electronic music

Movies: Inception

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Surviving the Mongolia winter (-40 degrees)

Snowboarding in Whistler

Hiking to the Annapurna Base Camp

Getting lost on Vancouver Island

What I Can Share with Hosts

Sharing crazy stories

I could teach you some German if you want... should be fun!

Just hanging out with a beer or a coffee

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, China, Denmark, France, Greece, Greenland, Iceland, Italy, Kenya, Mongolia, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Russian Federation, South Africa, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany, Mongolia, Nepal, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Nils’s full profile. It’s free!