Nina Paris's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2021
  • Work in sport and marketing
  • Bachelor in sport and marketing
  • From Paris, France
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I’m Nina, I’m 22 and I’m French. I am embarking on a road trip from Europe to Asia, starting on November 2021, finally realizing my dream. I am a traveler at heart, I love meeting people and listen to each other's stories. I'm always up for a new adventure and love to learn new things. I wish to do this journey using only couch surfing/workaway to meet as many people as possible! I travel alone but I grew up with 3 sisters, I like being part of a family, playing cards or cooking together... I am always enthusiastic, like to meet new people and create connection!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am traveling as part of a project that I am carrying out with my father about the culture of cooking. Throughout my trip I would be looking for food lovers willing to share their family stories and recipes. In the end I would like to edit a book about cooking, transmission, and heritage. Each page will be the story of a different family from around the world. This project is not for profit, only for sharing! I believe Couch surfing is the best to connect with people when you travel alone :)

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm a music lover. I have very varied musical tastes, I listen to rap, jazz, blues, house, and any kind of music as long as it's good ;)

My favorite books are the heroic fantasy since i'm little, but i also read a lot of novels.

My favorite directors are Xavier Dolan and Wes Anderson.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've done a lot of jobs that has nothing in common, like working in Prison as sport teacher, or working in a restaurant own by a finalist of the TV show Top Chef.
I also finished 6 on a big poker tournament (10 000 players). Best day of my life hahah. ;)

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm not sure I can "teach" anything, I'm still young haha, but I can share things on what I know, sports, food, travel, digital stuff...
I am always super happy to learn new things, no matter the subject! I love stories.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share stories, which for me is the most valuable thing on earth :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, China, Croatia, Egypt, England, France, India, Italy, Japan, Lebanon, Morocco, Portugal, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see Nina’s full profile.

My Groups