Isti Ninit

Jakarta, Special Capital Region of Jakarta, Indonesia

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 15 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Isti’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 29 References 4
  • Fluent in English, Indonesian, Javanese; learning Dutch
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Gradstudent
  • MSc student in Environmental Policy
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

THESIS..!!!!!

ABOUT ME

I've been busy since high school doing part time job, and barely had time to travel. In the mean time, I was active in competitive debating during college and it was the experience that taught me how to be a critical thinker. With limited experiences, I began traveling solo across Indonesia, and I just couldn't stop. I am spontaneous person with interest on foods, books and good movies. You can read what people think about me to judge whether I am good enough to surf at your place.

PHILOSOPHY

If you don't know where you're heading to, you can't get lost.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I came to Social Media Festival in Jakarta, and signed up the next day. Then I began hosting, surfing and had a lot of fun. I wish I did it long time ago.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Wonderful!

Interests

Cooking - gardening - reading - trying out new things.

Music, Movies, and Books

Too many to list, but I enjoy medieval fantasy, science fiction, and some brain teasing book. Most of all, I enjoy reading Douglas Adam's.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I just quit my job of six years to study environment in Netherlands. For me it's the most amazing thing I have done to finally do something I am passionate about.

Chasing out robbers with motorbike only to crash by bike and hit someone (unintentionally) along the way. He's alive, don't worry!

Teach, Learn, Share

I used to be a teacher for private client back then when I was in college, I can teach Bahasa Indonesia.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my couch, I have five chickens at the backyard and vegetable we grow during summer. Beautiful back and front yard to chill with amazing trees.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Cambodia, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Indonesia, Netherlands

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    4 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Isti’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups