Nathalie Kossek's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nathalie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Polish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2006
  • Digital Storyteller
  • University Graduate as of December 2009
  • From Dayton/Columbus, OH
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to explore the infinite abyss!

ABOUT ME

I'm six feet tall, have a big personality and honest opinions. I was born in Toronto, Canada to Polish parents.

I think Surfing and Art are about the best things ever on this planet.

I currently work in the sports industry. In the end I just want a job where I can travel, grow relationships, and photograph to my heart's content. I believe you only live once.

I feel that traveling is my way of escaping. I feel that traveling will let me unravel and become a more well rounded person. If you like camping/road trips/the outdoors/hiking/the woods... we will be great friends. I like exploring and seeing where my feet will take me. I like routine sometimes but its good to have a spontaneous day... or week.. or life for the rest of the time

PHILOSOPHY

"if you can fix it.. dont worry because you can do something so it can be fixed. If you can't fix it... dont worry because you cannot fix it because there is nothing you can do about it. so don't worry!"

I live my life to love... and to fly by the seat of my pants.. and to find whoever invented that phrase.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I really want to make friends on here and be able to travel around the world. I just try to be myself and show the rest of the project what kind of people are out there :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I dont really have couchsurfing experience! I'm so ready to try...

I really want to do a nationwide summer roadtrip in the future... then trip on over to europe or india or south africa.

Interests

Learning , art, chess, beer in general, reading, exploring, meeting new people, coffee, summer, riding in the car with the windows down and my feet up, roadtrips, beaches, exercising, riding my bike, yoga, indie music and movies, getting lost in a new city, being barefoot, surfing and the simple things.

  • arts
  • books
  • dancing
  • ballet dancing
  • beer
  • coffee
  • exercise
  • yoga
  • drinking
  • flying
  • movies
  • chess
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • sports
  • languages
  • road trips
  • beaches
  • lakes

Music, Movies, and Books

books that teach me how to do things, photography and art books, and anything with words in it.

Music: stuff you've probably have never heard of and stuff you probably have. I love songs about love, life, being young, alcohol, friends, animals, traveling, heartbreak, death, humor, salvation, damnation, family, hardships, marriage, nostalgia, happiness, sadness, craziness, tragedy, and God.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiked in the Alps in Austria and saw beds of lakes fresh enough to drink from.

Teach, Learn, Share

I dont know what I can exactly teach. I'm a person that is learning all the time. i think that knowledge is power and that you should spend as much time learning as you can. Not necessarily by reading books but by experiencing. I would love to learn how to dance (every form. from ballet to hip-hop), I like to learn languages, how to improve my art, I want to experience everything!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Poland, Slovakia, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Nathalie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups