Noe Vazquez's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Noe’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Air Force Reserves / In between things
  • HS/Military Training
  • From CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Active Duty Air Force for 6 years, I recently transitioned to the Air Force Reserves in pursuit of . . . well just about everything. Happiness, personal growth, a passion, education, etc. I'm really relaxed and easy going and can get along with just about anyone. You get out what you put in so as long as someone is tolerant, understanding, open-minded, and kind I intend to be the same.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

At the moment I'm away from home so mainly I'm enjoying the kindness and hospitality of friends I haven't met yet, and possibly going to meet ups near me. Looking forward to hosting when I get back home.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Stayed with a couple on VA Beach and met a fellow CS traveler who may have infected me with the travel bug . . . Couple of days in Wilmington NC with an awesome host and looking to add a lot more places to the list.

Interests

MTG (kind of a nerd) - mildly into Anime - Yoga - Climbing in general (free climbing, bouldering, never belayed though) - Social Drinking - TRAVEL (that's why I'm on here!) - Philosophy - Neuroscience - Running - Hiking - Adventures in general - Trying new things! - Dancing (still a noob, eager and willing to learn all styles though and love practicing) - Personal growth - Non-traditional Education (I'm hungrier for knowledge now more than I ever was in school)

  • dancing
  • education
  • yoga
  • running
  • instructor
  • drinking
  • anime
  • traveling
  • bouldering
  • hiking
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • teaching
  • neuroscience
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Love EDM, generally I like all kinds of music. I prefer something I can dance to most. Enjoy listening to world music, not too fond of American Country music, though there are few exceptions(maybe you can add another!)
Not too big on Movies, I like documentaries/informative films. Only movie I can watch more than once is: Kill Bill Vol 1 - great movie, soundtrack really completes the movie experience every time. And! As cliche as I think this will sound I saw a movie on my very first couch-surfing experience that inspired me. The Way, myself my hosts Will and Jonna, and a fellow surfer Camilo enjoyed this movie about life's journey.
Books - I'd like to read more but haven't made a habit of it yet Some fav's: The once and future king, To kill a Mockinbird, I know why the caged bird sings etc.
Bonus: Video Games! Though I don't play much anymore love Zelda games, Monster Hunter, Guild Wars was arguably the best game I ever played, WOW a close second(too addictive) Skyrim was amazing and the last game I thoroughly played/enjoyed.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Helped and taught an elderly Philipino woman who was deathly afraid of water to overcome her fear, along with limited mobility, and learn how to swim at 60+ (never asked her specific age since it was never that relevant and I didn't want to be rude. I'd gauge it @ ~72)

Teach, Learn, Share

Love learning in general, Yoga classes/routines would be nice to learn, Dancing and Nutrition as well. More subjects can be discussed in person.

I practice yoga, but can teach some of the basics, I'm a good swim instructor, taught for about 5 years all ages.

Love to share just about anything, the more you're willing to honestly share with people the more invested you feel and are better able to connect IMO.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Don't know specifically what this is referring to, but I'll be driving so I can share a means of transportation, and I'm willing to take you out for a meal, if you can direct me to a worthwhile place : ) Oh, and booze if you drink

Countries I’ve Visited

Mexico, Qatar

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Noe’s full profile. It’s free!