Noel Miller's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Noel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Screen Printer
  • B.F.A in Studio Art
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

I'm 23, I grew up in the middle of nowhere and now it's finally a good time for me to travel. I'm also an artist so I'm always looking for new and interesting people and experiences to inspire and be inspired by.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love meeting people and making new friends, so naturally Couchsurfing seemed like a really great way to do that. Also, since I'm being completely honest student debts have made it pretty difficult to do much exploring on my own.

Interests

Art
Music (all kinds)
Food
Fashion
Nature
Tattoos (collecting)
Books
Comic books/Graphic novels
Tea

  • arts
  • books
  • folklore
  • fashion
  • tattoos
  • dining
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • piano

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:
I really like music of all kinds, rock and metal are my go-to but I also enjoy jazz, folk, and electronic music.

Movies:
My taste in movies is as varied as the music I like so here are some directors; Lars Von Trier, Andrei Tarkovsky, Tim Burton, Achim Bornhak, Jen & Sylvia Soska. I'm sure there are way more but thats all I got right now.

Books:
Once again I like all kinds of things, so we'll go by author; Neil Gaiman, Amanda Palmer, J R R Tolkien, Patrick Rothfuss...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In 2014, I took my first solo trip halfway across the country to San Francisco for the Southern Graphics Council International Conference. I had an amazing time experiencing the city on my own and meeting other artists. I even caught the show of a few local bands in the mission district.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach:
I have many hobbies and interests, and would be more than happy to share what I know with anyone who was curious enough to ask. I teach piano lessons and art classes at a local arts foundation in my free time.

Learn:
I believe that a person can never stop learning new things. I'd be especially interested in learning some of the language and folklore of another country or region.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'd be more than happy to share my decent cooking skills with a host.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belize, Honduras, Mexico

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Noel’s full profile. It’s free!