Noemie COURANT's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Noemie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Working and travelling :)
  • Tourism and Environment
  • From Angers, Pays de la Loire, France
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

I am passionate about being in the outdoors and get excited when I can spend my free time in Parks anytime I get the chance to explore my horizons.
I'm a social and open-minded person, I like meeting people and travel everywhere I can. My next destinations are Iceland, Croatia and Cape Verde in 2018.
I make life easy and be ready for some positivity with me !

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

For me it's not only about finding a place to sleep, it's about MEETING people.
I already has several couchsurfing experience (Germany/ Canada) and definitely one of the best ways to travel and meet some awesome natives :)

Interests

  • culture
  • photography
  • concerts
  • cooking
  • wine
  • drinking
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • tourism
  • hitchhiking
  • nature
  • outdoors
  • visiting
  • drinking beer

Music, Movies, and Books

- Great Outdoors and especially natural parks
- Sport : hiking ♥♥♥, running, kayaking...
- Art : painting, visiting museum, photography… -
- Cinema : action movies or great documentaries, I don't like sentimental movies :p
- Music : I listen to every kind of music depending of my mood and feeling. Today I am more into folk listening to Moriarty. I used to sing quite a lot but not in front of my hosts/guest (you might hear me in the shower^^)
- Books : the last book I read was the one of Yanis Varoufakis to learn more about Economy, Europe

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I like trekking !!! Feeling refreshed and free like a bird in the great outdoors.
I went on the West Coast Trail for 6 days on Vancouver Island in the Pacific Rim National Park (Canada); probably the most challenging but also rewarding hiking experience of my life - to be continued ! :)
Meeting a black bear at less than 2 meters from me is definitely ONE amazing thing I've Done ! (but the scariest ...)

Teach, Learn, Share

I am crazy about food and cooking - not sure I can give some cooking lessons but I can cook some good things. I also like to learn about different food from all over the world.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Definitely my positive attitude and easygoingness in life :)
I am more than happy to share a nice hike or hiking weekend with hosts, my passion. You'll soon realise how cool it can get to set up your tent, enjoy a beer next to the fire, wake up for sunshine and enjoy basic things in life !

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Slovakia, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Noemie’s full profile. It’s free!