Alex & Ana & Alice's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex & Ana & Alice’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 77 References 66 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning French, Italian, Spanish
  • 39, Other
  • Member since 2010
  • Kindergarden Teacher and Engineering Geologist
  • University in Évora and Lisbon
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Figuring out what to do

ABOUT ME

Hi. We're a young couple from Portugal, who discovered Couchsurfing while cycling around Europe for a 500 days. We made as many friends along the way as possible, so that now, they can come and visit us in our new home.

PHILOSOPHY

Look people in the eyes, tell them the truth and be a good friend towards them. We can do everything we want, if you can set your mind to it. Be good and choose life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We surfed plenty during 2011. Now it's time change roles! We're very eager to host people and received them in our own corner of Portugal.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We've just started do receive CouchSurfers, so we're still newbie CS hosts. On the other hand, we've received dozens of friends at our cribs, in Tavira, Évora and Lisbon, every once and a while. And they've received us with the same enthusiasm.
But we've met so many people during our bike adventure trough this fantastic website, that it was one of the biggest aspect of the trip.
CS is a good thing in this world.

Interests

Anything that's different, fun and interesting. You can most definitely strike a conversation with us, about: cooking skills, wood, music, dancing, forest gardening, movies, series, books, food, homesteading, technology, old customs, family, art craft, adrenalin addictive sports, adventures, stories, languages, house building, permaculture, children, geology, mapmaking, education, wild camping, bike touring skills and.....the sea.

  • arts
  • books
  • dancing
  • education
  • dining
  • cooking
  • walking
  • gardening
  • technology
  • movies
  • blogging
  • origami
  • homesteading
  • music
  • cycling
  • camping
  • sports
  • swimming
  • teaching
  • geology
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Between the two of us, we've listen, seen and read pretty much every movie, music and book, that's ever been made by Men.... ;)

We like lots of stuff.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Riding a bike from Portugal to Portugal, around southern and central Europe for a 505 days. Walking from Saint Jean Pied de Port to Santiago de Compostela. Experienced the birth of our child. We did it, and it was pretty amazing!

Teach, Learn, Share

How to start and end a bike journey, properly. How to save lots of money. How to make origami. How to tell a story. How to swim. How to surf. How to cook. How to write daily in a blog. How to choose a good wild camping spot. How to walk to Santiago de Compostela, How to ride a bike...

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Bulgaria, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Portugal

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    4 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex & Ana & Alice’s full profile. It’s free!