Ivan Zovko's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 33% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ivan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Italian, Polish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Find out what to do with my life.
  • Architecture and Urban planning
  • From Zagreb, City of Zagreb, Croatia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, guys!

First of all, it's not easy for me to talk about myself, but I'll give it a try. Recently I graduated from Faculty of Architecture in Zagreb, Croatia, my home town. And yes, after six and half years of studies I still didn't learn what the dimensions of boiler room are. But, I'm a regular, everyday, normal guy who tries to do irregular, unique and crazy things. Which exactly? I don't know. :D

I have several great passions - traveling and meeting new people. So I decided to enroll in CouchSurfing and discover new horizons. Will you help me? ;)

One of my favourite quote:

'Do not do what you do not want others do unto you.' - the Golden Rule

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

At my the profile it says I am a member since 6th of September 2011, and after that I have had one reall opportunitiy to feel and experience what CouchSurfing actually is. After that, I decided to envolve CS in my life through my life as much as I can.

So, may I count on your help? ;)

Interests

During my studies, I was about to participate in many activities I could. I like to be in moving and the harvest time for me is when the laziness hit me like a slap in the middle of the early morning and I'm not able to do ANYTHING. BUT, I found out the propel solutions: occupy and manage my day with activities as much as I can.

I'm very much into books, music, photography and recreation. Books, mostly connected with my profiency (architecture), travel guide books, deep philosophy and stuff. Ofc, there are books we all read during the high school that are well known classics of the global literature. :D

When it's about music, it depends on situation and current mood. At one moment I even had (and still have) several online profiles on last.fm, soundcloud, youtube and deezer. I can't live without music. I can't work or be in total silence. I like to hear the sound of music. :)

Photography started to be my interest during high school and lately I was managing it somehow with my friends cameras and stuff. Finally, after some time I earnd some money to grab my own camera and start my new hobby.

Recreation is connected to jogging, hiking and little bit of outsid street-workout. Just a beginner. :)

  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • architecture
  • cooking
  • politics
  • traveling
  • art history
  • history
  • languages
  • religion

Music, Movies, and Books

MOVIES:
biographical, historic film, comedies, SF, documentary

MUSIC:
I don't have a special kind of music, because I listen everything almost. Depending on the situation and current mood.

BOOKS:
historical, SFs, adventurous, satirical, humorous

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

There is a lot of them and it would be unfair to pick one actually. So, let's there is still one amazing thing I'm still doing is to be friend, brother, son, grandson. :D

As far for now, one of the most craziest thing I've ever done is hitchhiking through Baltic states by my own. Funny thing my family found out about it after I made a first ride from Vilnius to Klaipeda on the Lithuanian coast. After all, I had the time of my life and the rest is history. :D

Teach, Learn, Share

As I'm not typical 'tourist'/traveler who wants to be take to the places, I more prefer to discover them by my own, by 'getting lost' in the town or around, meeting new people who can actually teach me about some stuff I'm not able to find out on the web or world known guide books.

If you ever get to my town, I would love to show Zagreb to anyway, or some hidden parts of Croatia. Trust me, there is lots of them, even it's small. :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

As I'm very talkative persone, I'm open to sharing new horizonts and ideas and oppinions. It's so interesting and somehow unique to hear and meet even with your neighboors.

As I sepnd several months on my Erasmus+ exchanging program in Rzeszów in Poland, I learned to prepare and cook several domestic dishes. I have big love to learning new languages, reading books and magazines, and some people say I'm a walking encyclopedia. Try me. :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Montenegro, Poland, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Ukraine, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Croatia, Germany, Poland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Ivan’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups