Alex Mayrhofer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 44, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Vienna, Austria
  • Profile 35% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I love travel, and also love talking with others about nice spots to visit all over the world. So, it's just natural that i have an account here to connect with the community.

When travelling, i love to do both the "touristy" things (unless someone warns me!) as well as the "off the path" things. My favorite places during travel are typically markets, sea- and lakesides, and nice spots which the locals also love to visit.

I don't currently have a couch available, but i'm more than happy to meet fellow CSer's, drag them through my city, or juts meet up for a coffee and give travel tips for Vienna and most other parts of Austria (and other parts of the world).

Interests

Scuba diving, hiking, photography. And lots more!

  • animals
  • photography
  • coffee
  • boating
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • scuba diving

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One of the best things i ever did was whale watching at the St. Laurent river (Canada). I didn't expect much, but then was overwhelmed by the experience of those huge animals passing our boat by just a few meters. It was freezing cold, but i didn't stop smiling, and took amazing pictures.

The other thing was probably seeing Angkor, Cambodia. What a humbling experience to see those nearly thousand year old temples in the middle of the south east asian jungle...

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Malaysia, Mauritius, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Réunion, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile. It’s free!