Noortje Lambrichts

Gent, East-Flanders, Belgium

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Noortje ’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • student, Conflict and Development Studies
  • Master in History
  • From Herk-de-Stad, Belgium
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me


just moved to Ghent, looking to meet new people over here!


have finished my masters degree in modern history at the university of Leuven (Belgium) and now doing an extra year in Conflict and Development Studies.
I'm always open to meeting new people. I love travelling (whenever my money allows it), cooking for family and friends, reading....
This winter (december 19th 2011 till januari 11th 2012)I'm travelling to South-Africa with my best friend (also a couchsurfer). We'll be backpacking throughout the country, from JOhannesburg to Cape Town. We might look for some couches to crash on....
Next spring I'll probably go to Tunesia or the Philippines, not quite sure yet.


Dream like you'll live forever, and live like you'll die today (I think it was James Dean who said this).
Life is what happens while you're busy making plans.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


haven't done much yet. cs meetings, hosting for the first time, but not yet surfed....


cs meetings


music (stoner, ska, reggae, jazz, blues, techno,d&b, dubstep)... history, journalism, world affairs, international politics, development politics, geography, travelling, swimming in a river in southern countries, cycling on a beautiful spring day, swim till I feel as empty as a bowl of air, watching a good movie on the couch with a hot cup of chocolate, make long exhausting walks, fitness, art nouveau, city architecture, urban planning, old buildings and renovation, I can go on and on...

Music, Movies, and Books

Donnie Darko, Lost Highway, C'est arrivé près de chez vous, Black Cat White Cat, Underground, Star Wars (the old movies), Arizona Dream, Le fabuleux destin d'Amélie Poulain.....

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

kayaking in Sweden was amazing. We slept on little islands every night, cooked our meals on a fire, and kayaked all day long. It was so quiet and beautiful, even if the wind and the rain made it hard sometimes, it was all worth it. When i came back I really suffered from a culture shock: I found everything noisy and found it really hard to be back home...

Countries I’ve Visited

Afghanistan, Austria, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Noortje ’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups