Nora K's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nora’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning Danish, French, Indonesian
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • University - "International Cultural and Business Studies"
  • finished academic highschool
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hej there peeps,
I'm Nora, student of the performing arts and living in Copenhagen.
I'd say I'm easy-going, open-minded, sociable and uncomplicated. Most of the time you meet me smiling :)

DISCLAIMER
Because of my busy study situation, I'm unfortunately not able to host at the moment.
Good luck though and have a great time in CPH; its an alluring, absolutely relaxed city!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Quite simple, I love honest encounters.
In my eyes couchsurfing is a great way to get in contact with a bunch of unique personalities and ways of living- and I'll consider that as part of an active 'world citizenship'. Catching up with people from all around the globe makes me feel rooted .. and besides, have a good time!

Interests

I love to do and make creative things such as artwork and handicrafts, acting, theater, painting, skiing, taking photos. I highly enjoy reading and poetic writing, getting surprised, hanging around with friends.. or foreigners (that than become friends, too;))
I couldn't live without sport and would it therefore really appreciate to learn some new ones to keep me busy. 2016 I did my diver's liscense and I hope to get to do the next level soon. I actually guess I'm a 100% water rat.
Packing the backpack is an unbeatable feeling. To sum it up; as probably many human beings here I'm fond of meeting people, having a good chat, relaxing with a cup of tea, being useful and/or outside for getting some fresh air for fresh ideas :)

  • books
  • environment
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • painting
  • sports

Music, Movies, and Books

Actually in all directions: Country, Alternative, Rock and radio, campfire songs, and sometimes it's surely time for german hit songs or party melodies.
At the moment I really like it to listen to the band Cage the Elephant and some Danish artists to pick up some words.

I adore the movie "Mamma Mia", not only because of the ABBA music:)
I quite enjoyed La grande belleza recently.
Apart from that mixed bag!

Regarding books.. oh, there are to many great ones.. Do you have a charming recommendation?

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Studying performing arts and doing random things on a daily basis.
Travelling with a great family or the cutest friends to beautiful, simply unbelievable places.
Shared stupid laughs and honest moments.
Living for half a year in Buenos Aires... which was definitively the most exciting spot so far.
Especially my first big trip alone- New Zealand, South Pacific, Indonesia- will always be captured in my head and heart. I realized how much I will miss these places, its wilderness, waves and the amazing humans I met on my path. I wanted to improve my English and survival skills (am I tough enough?), working on different farms, cover new subjects by writing, photograph new nature's beauties, and it worked well, but more than that, I discovered this visceral connection to planet earth.
So why not here, even if it's a cheesy message, it’s significant for me to say thank you to all the people who transformed my journeys in an epic and rich period of my life. From the most simplest marks you let, to the most strongest, THANKS.

Teach, Learn, Share

I think I'm very curious and try everything I can :) There is still so much to see, learn and do.
But it's not sustainable- today it can be climbing, tomorrow yoga. Didn't try goat yoga yet though.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Always a happy smile, a good hand, interest in their personalities and conversations about anything and everything :) German beer or Danish Licorice if you wish :)
Otherwise good wine all the time and an uncoordinated veggie cooking session

Countries I’ve Visited

American Samoa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Malta, Netherlands, New Zealand, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Denmark, Germany, New Zealand, Panama

Join Couchsurfing to see Nora’s full profile.