Jesse Cone's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 14 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jesse’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Student
  • Currently enrolled at LaTech
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello! I am a 23 year old Biology major at Louisiana Tech.

I enjoy good food, drinks, music, and friends. I am enthusiastic and fun loving. Traveling is one of my hobbies, I try to escape from boring life however I can.

My ideology is very progressive. I am open minded and can tolerate pretty much anyone. Sitting down with friends and having quality discussion is one thing that money can't buy.

Conversation is one of my favorite past times. I love discussing music, philosophy, culture, politics, or just society in general.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'll be staying in Ironton Ohio for most of the summer. I am doing an internship with the US wildlife service for the summer, but I would like to find fun stuff for the off days.

I particularly want to check out Cincinnati and Columbus, but other cities are cool too. If anyone wants to hang out or anything feel free to pm me!

I'll be in Ohio for almost 4 months, so lets have some fun!

Interests

Movies, music, art, philosophy, discussion, cooking, hiking, traveling and anything else that is enjoyable :)

  • arts
  • books
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • partying
  • drinking
  • technology
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • biology
  • ecology
  • nature
  • conservation
  • philosphy
  • enviroment

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite bands: Boris, Sun Ra, System of a Down, Naxatras, Nas, Nujabes, Death in June, Dethklok, Maulden of the well, and too many more to list

** I can like any genre under the sun! **

Books: Tons of fiction like Tunnels, Goliath, Neil Gaimen's works, and Cirque Du Freak. I have been getting into non-fiction as I get older, mostly reading about philosophy.

I'm not the biggest movie watcher, but I do stuff like Starwars, The Princess Bride, Pulpfiction, etc.

I also love podcasts! My favorites right now are 99% invisible and Philosophize this.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Was able to ride Interstellar Transmissions party bus while I was at Marde Gras Last year.

Imagine a psychedelic bus with a band in the back that had no cover charge. Truly a magical experience.

https://www.facebook.com/InterstellarTransmissions/

Teach, Learn, Share

If you ever want to discuss about some abstract concept, I can help you there!

I am great with advice because I have a lot of empathy. I'd prefer to befriend my host and share some stories, but I'm fine with whatever the host wants.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good stories, creative thoughts, and laughs.

We can hangout together during the stay, or we could keep out of each others hair, whatever you prefer.

I'll do my best to make sure you have a good time.

I also have board games to share!

Countries I’ve Visited

United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jesse’s full profile.