Stephen Szponarski's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stephen’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 57, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • restaurant server
  • high school, community college
  • From Waterdown, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to travel as much as possible before i get old and cranky

ABOUT ME

married for 25 years, have three daughters aged 27, 28 & 29. recently sold my contracting business and spent 6 months teaching english in quito, ecuador.
on my return, i decided i needed to do something outside of my comfort zone, so i obtained a job as a server in a small restaurant.
have traveled with my family to costa rica, spain, mexico & venezuela. have traveled with one or more family members to cuba, ecuador, jamaica, nepal & india

PHILOSOPHY

very open minded, i love to hear other peoples ideas and beliefs but also enjoy a good debate

Interests

love spending time with my family, music, reading, scuba diving, movies & of course, travel

  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • scuba diving
  • business

Music, Movies, and Books

movies: independent, foreign, classic, some hollywood but mostly non-mainstream (pulp fiction, blue velvet)
books: mysteries (deon meyer, karin fossum)
music: joni mitchell, bruce cockburn, elvis costello, brian eno

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

snorkelled with sharks in the galapagos

Countries I’ve Visited

Costa Rica, Ecuador, Guatemala, India, Jamaica, Mexico, Morocco, Nepal, Panama, Spain, United States, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Ecuador

Join Couchsurfing to see Stephen’s full profile. It’s free!